We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Ranked #15 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Amarillo, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

This hotel was awesome. The staff was AMAZING. First time to YBOR CITY, so this was the place to stay. The young lady that checked us in, gave us some advice on where to head to, and man was she spot on! Had a blast!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    341
    125
    34
    21
See reviews for
216
347
82
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
311 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Our room was clean and comfortable. The location is 10 minutes from the port if you are going on a cruise out of Tampa the following day. There is nothing of interest in Ybor, although it is called the historical district, but you can catch the TECO Line Streetcar, a block from the hotel, and go into Tampa to walk along the water, visit restaurants or go to the top of one of the large hotels for a view of the harbor. The complimentary breakfast was adequate and the pool was refreshing to soak our feet after we returned from our streetcar ride to Tampa. If you book your stay in advance, be sure to check the rate just before you go--we did this and found the price was considerably less. We were able to cancel the booking and rebook.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side AWAY from the streetcar station. That side can be very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed here on Sat April 26th and it is a very nice hotel. The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful. If you reserve in advance, check back 2 days before you are to arrive. I booked this hotel 6 months in advance and called the day before arriving and the rate changed by $50. I rebooked and saved the difference. Also the breakfast was pretty good except they didn't have scrambled eggs. They had some kind of muffin with egg on it. Not real great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the back of the hotel. The streetcar runs there and their barn is also righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbywin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed at Hampton Suites the night prior to our Cruise. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and the hotel offered free shuttle service to Port of Tampa. The accomodations were great, the staff was fabulous, it was the perfect start to an amazing vacation at sea.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Selita M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORLANDO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

This was a very nice, clean, safe hotel with parking. Easy to get too and located in Ybor City. Breakfast was very good and we were happy we made a good choice staying there. There were many, many other things close by that we were able to do without any worries.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

When I'm planning travel to Ybor City, I always try to book this hotel first. The hotel is always clean, secure and dependable. My room was very clean and my bed was comfortable. The hotel has a clean and well lit parking garage with another large over flow lot across the street. Breakfast is prepared well with a nice seating area. The hotel has a pool that is always clean. When I have experienced problems, the hotel staff did their best to fix the problem. I love the in room hot tubs. I'm just curious why the front desk never has amenities for the hot tub water. Guests would be very appreciative to have something other then shampoo for the water. I tried very hard to find something locally, but couldn't find anything without driving outside of Ybor City. I'll be back soon.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharkswave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this property two times and both times had very positive experiences. The entire staff is attentive, kind, patient, & accommodating ! The property is safe & secure - which is obviously important. I will stay at this property again when my travels / events in the area bring me back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#16 of 163 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Historic Ybor
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Tampa
#13 of 163 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Address: 1301 E 7th Ave, Tampa, FL 33605-3607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa > Historic Ybor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#11 Family Hotel in Tampa
#35 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Tampa-Ybor City/Downtown makes a great connecting point: It is located in the historic district of Ybor City - only about a mile from the Tampa Convention Center, the Port of Tampa Cruise Terminal, and the Channelside Entertainment District. Enjoy our free shuttle service to any location within three miles of the hotel. Additional amenities you are sure to love include: spacious guestrooms with a microwave and mini-fridge, coffee maker, 32' inch flat screen tv, ergonomic desk, free WiFi, free hot breakfast available daily, outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store, and 1,000sq ft of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing