We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Always a Great Option” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Ranked #14 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Always a Great Option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife & I stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Ybor City this last weekend.

We were in town for a concert and had heard that Ybor City is a fun place.

First, Ybor very exciting with LOTS of dining and bar options. On a weekend night the scene is a little young for us. For a younger couple it would be great.

The Hampton was like every Hampton. Clean, a good value, and friendly. We were especially that the noise and excitement of 7th Avenue did not spill over to the Hampton. Our room was quiet and calm and exactly what we wanted.

Breakfast was free and worth every penny. Parking is skimpy and the odds are good that you may end up parked on the street.

The bottom line is that we like Hamptons and would stay at this one again. We also agreed that the next time we are in the Tampa area, we will staying on the Beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robb O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    341
    125
    34
    21
See reviews for
217
347
82
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I was very pleased with our chose. Very helpful staff. Forgot flat iron and was driven to drugmart to purchase another. Enjoyed Ybor street. Ate at the Buffalo Wings for dinner which was a popular spot and good food. Just a walk up Ybor. Free shuttle was nice to drugmart and port.
Very well scheduled and just a short time to get there. Quiet. Again nice to have breakfast included beginning the day. Love the fact that duvet covers are changed! : ) I am a Hilton Honours member and it's nice to rely on the same basics. Beds are always comfortable!
Dust Bunny rating: 4*dusters*

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dust_bunny3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

The people were very nice and I had a nice quiet stay. Limited parking though. Should be free because of that difficulty. Otherwise the room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. I only stayed one night so I didn't get around to using the internet or tv but the shower was easy to use.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sylver F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomfield hills, MI
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed overnight at the Hampton Inn while driving between FL coasts for the purpose of dining at Berns Steakhouse. The parking was convenient in the property garage ($8/night). The room was big and well appointed and clean. Nice amenities, big TV, free Internet, free newspaper and complimentary breakfast. The pool and small workout area were a nice addition.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blondbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel location for the ones looking for fun, and partying at night in Ybor city.
Rooms are very clean, service is ok, and a private covered parking with a good rate is available. The pool is open till 10:00PM, heated, but not that big.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arny06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

(We actually just checked in today, but I am enjoying our stay so much that I had to write a review before I forgot.)

Upon arrival to the hotel, we were greeted by very friendly and genuine staff members. Jessica (I think that was her name) checked us in and was a joy to converse with. Once we got to the room, my fiancee and I decided we needed to stay another night; it was just so clean and beautiful.

The only drawbacks I could muster were the trolley cars that passed by our window frequently, however I am not too bothered by ambient noises and the $8 a night for parking but the safe keeping of my car seemed worth it.

Room Tip: Even side rooms are closer to the trolleys, so if you don't like outside noises, choose odd numb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPAYBGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Rachel C,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We will be share your comments with our staff. They are the main reason our guests come back to enjoy Ybor City.

We hope to see you again for another great vacation.

Sincerely,

Stephen Nunez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel is located right in Ybor City, so you can walk to any of the restaurants or attractions. Secuity is very good and the rooms are very good. The mattresses & linens are great. Breakfast is better than most, although pretty much the usual fare. The bad news is that Ybor City has become somewhat seedy since our last visit several years ago.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#16 of 161 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
Historic Ybor
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Tampa
#12 of 161 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Address: 1301 E 7th Ave, Tampa, FL 33605-3607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa > Historic Ybor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#11 Family Hotel in Tampa
#35 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Tampa-Ybor City/Downtown makes a great connecting point: It is located in the historic district of Ybor City - only about a mile from the Tampa Convention Center, the Port of Tampa Cruise Terminal, and the Channelside Entertainment District. Enjoy our free shuttle service to any location within three miles of the hotel. Additional amenities you are sure to love include: spacious guestrooms with a microwave and mini-fridge, coffee maker, 32' inch flat screen tv, ergonomic desk, free WiFi, free hot breakfast available daily, outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store, and 1,000sq ft of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing