We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Ranked #13 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The people were very nice and I had a nice quiet stay. Limited parking though. Should be free because of that difficulty. Otherwise the room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. I only stayed one night so I didn't get around to using the internet or tv but the shower was easy to use.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sylver F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,231)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

964 - 970 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed overnight at the Hampton Inn while driving between FL coasts for the purpose of dining at Berns Steakhouse. The parking was convenient in the property garage ($8/night). The room was big and well appointed and clean. Nice amenities, big TV, free Internet, free newspaper and complimentary breakfast. The pool and small workout area were a nice addition.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel location for the ones looking for fun, and partying at night in Ybor city.
Rooms are very clean, service is ok, and a private covered parking with a good rate is available. The pool is open till 10:00PM, heated, but not that big.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arny06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

(We actually just checked in today, but I am enjoying our stay so much that I had to write a review before I forgot.)

Upon arrival to the hotel, we were greeted by very friendly and genuine staff members. Jessica (I think that was her name) checked us in and was a joy to converse with. Once we got to the room, my fiancee and I decided we needed to stay another night; it was just so clean and beautiful.

The only drawbacks I could muster were the trolley cars that passed by our window frequently, however I am not too bothered by ambient noises and the $8 a night for parking but the safe keeping of my car seemed worth it.

Room Tip: Even side rooms are closer to the trolleys, so if you don't like outside noises, choose odd numb...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPAYBGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Rachel C,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We will be share your comments with our staff. They are the main reason our guests come back to enjoy Ybor City.

We hope to see you again for another great vacation.

Sincerely,

Stephen Nunez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel is located right in Ybor City, so you can walk to any of the restaurants or attractions. Secuity is very good and the rooms are very good. The mattresses & linens are great. Breakfast is better than most, although pretty much the usual fare. The bad news is that Ybor City has become somewhat seedy since our last visit several years ago.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

good condition, excellent service and good location. restaurants and stores where walking distance. fast check in and check out. room clean. I would like to get special offer from the Hampton inn in the future

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Teresa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great hotel and great staff. Always a good product from Hampton Inn. We went on a cruise out of Tampa Bay and it was a perfect location. It was a $20 cab ride from the airport and the hotel will drive you to the cruise port only about 2 min away. Great location in the Ybor city area with plenty of things to see and do although I would not recommend going out much late at night. People are kind of seedy around the area but no major problems.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 163 in Tampa
1,452 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Ybor
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown

Address: 1301 E 7th Ave, Tampa, FL 33605-3607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa > Historic Ybor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#11 Family Hotel in Tampa
#35 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $123 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Tampa-Ybor City/Downtown makes a great connecting point: It is located in the historic district of Ybor City - only about a mile from the Tampa Convention Center, the Port of Tampa Cruise Terminal, and the Channelside Entertainment District. Enjoy our free shuttle service to any location within three miles of the hotel. Additional amenities you are sure to love include: spacious guestrooms with a microwave and mini-fridge, coffee maker, 32' inch flat screen tv, ergonomic desk, free WiFi, free hot breakfast available daily, outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store, and 1,000sq ft of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing