We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“the work being done here has to be considered...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #14 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Linden, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“the work being done here has to be considered...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We looked for a hotel that was convenient to all the places and attractions we wanted to see.
This place has a GREAT location. Rented a car and was able to get just about anywhere quickly-the highways are nearby. There was plenty of good places to eat all around the hotel-not to mention the restaurant and bar right downstairs We had all our breakfasts right there... The rooms come with a refrigerator - but you have to ask for a microwave- no problem. The people there were great - from keeping the rooms clean to the front desk. Now - here's the thing. They are updating the rooms on certain floors. Did this bother us? Not really, we were out most of the time and our room was large and clean (if a little outdated). I think before you book you have to decide if the drill and hammers will bother you. To me, the way I'm treated means more than a little noise.

Room Tip: Find out which floors are being updated and try to stay away from them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katmat3337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
We appreciate your very complimentary feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore. I am so excited to hear how pleased you were with your stay and that all of our amenities and features were perfect for your traveling needs. Also, we greatly appreciate your understanding regarding the construction. We are working diligently to ensure that our guests are still experiencing comfortable, relaxing stays at our property. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    319
    141
    59
    31
See reviews for
194
220
84
500
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We flew into Tampa and rented a car and drove to Pass A Grille like we do every year. The AC went out in the house we were staying in and we couldn't find a room there that allowed a 5 lb. pet so we ended up in Tampa and staying at Holiday Inn. It was much better than the house we had stayed 8 previous nights in. The king size bed was so comfortable and the downs pillow were awesome! Very reasonable price and we paid a small difference to have 2 breakfast the following morning. Normally hotel breakfast isn't that great but that wasn't the case at this hotel. The food was good and a lot of variety. Check out was at 12:00 noon and our flight was delayed for hours so we hung out at the bar/grill for hours and the entire staff was so helpful and friendly. They done everything above and beyond to make us comfortable. We opted to stay and wait at the hotel lobby instead of the airport and so glad we did. We ate lunch there and it was really good. You won't be sorry by selecting this hotel. A lady even came out with a slice of bacon for my dog while we waited. The staff goes the extra mile. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bethhall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This was the first time my group used the hotel under the new name. Justin Grogan was great in assisting us for the meeting. Additional Staff who made our event a great event- Kristen Kerr (who was always available); Banquet Staff- Rosemary, Sixto, Corey, Bonnie, and Patrick was very responsive; Jordan, Callie, and Dominque were very patient at the front desk. The restaurant under the leadership of Colleen went above and beyond with their help in providing lunch for our group. Edwin Giraldo was great with any addtional items needed for power/Screen. I would be remiss if I did not mention NIcole Gibson who did the initial set up. Our group had minor issues that were handled quickly and professionally. Great location for a meeting and conference.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaCME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We didn't have that much of interaction in the hotel, mainly sleeping and breakfast, but when we got to the room the pillow cases smelled as used ones, we went to the front desk and they sent clean ones (they were very responsive indeed) The breakfast is kind of expensive for the variety they carry. They charge over $12 per person, but we were expecting hot pancakes, juices, as regularly you expect even in other hotels where they have free breakfast, but they didn't have it. They charge you extra $3 if you ask for omelet instead of the scramble they have. A point in favor of this hotel is also that the A/C was very quiet, contrary to some places where you have to sleep with the A/C noise, sometimes extremely loud.

Evidently this is my opinion based on my experience and frequent visits to hotels in that area where most of the time you could get decent prices and breakfast included.

As a test, we booked this hotel using from first time Hotwire website, so we didn't have opportunity to know beforehand options like breakfast or beds,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smartquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hello smartquest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore. Please accept my apology for the issue you experienced with the pillows in your guestroom and your dissatisfaction with the breakfast buffet pricing in our restaurant. I have addressed your comments regarding the pillows with our Executive Housekeeper to immediately correct.

While I apologize that you were not fully satisfied with our restaurant options, I am pleased that you experienced the fantastic service provided by our staff and enjoyed the quiet air conditioner in your guestroom.

We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you during your future visits to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Great for overnight business travel. I normally don’t write reviews but had to since employees were so pleasant and professional. Was greeted at front desk by Janice, and swiftly checked in to a clean room. She was more accommodating and knowledgeable in answering the questions I had about Tampa area. Overall great experience and would stay again at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Great rooms and exceptional front desk service. Great perk is the free transportation within 2 miles of the hotel. I was there on business and did not have a car. They took me to and from work daily and the drivers were great. Please tip them!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport! I am excited to hear that our hotel suited all of your needs during your stay in Tampa. I am also pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle transportation. I have shared your kind comments with our bell staff and thanked them for their fantastic service.

We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Front desk staff was very accommodating in showing us our room prior to completing our registration. We asked and received a room for disabilities which was well equipped. Beds were very comfortable. Room was clean and quiet Very nice buffet breakfast is included with some bookings. We were so pleased we joined their rewards club and booked another holiday inn for next month. AND FREE M & Ms !!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldengirl2144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hello Goldengirl2144,

Thank you for your very kind feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our Front Desk staff, our clean and quiet accessible guestrooms, our delicious breakfast buffet, and everyone's favorite: our complimentary M&Ms! We are excited to have you stay with us and that you have booked at another Holiday Inn next month based upon your experience!

We hope to see you again, as well, during your next trip to Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Tampa
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Property: Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Address: 700 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#18 Business Hotel in Tampa
#22 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the reinspired Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport, boasting the stunning results of an $8 million renovation, completed in October 2014. Our property is airy and bright, with numerous plush seating areas to rest or mingle. Travel to and from the airport fast with our complimentary shuttle transportation. Get active with our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, or nearby running trail. Satisfy your hunger 24 hours a day with our fresh and fast grab & go options at the Marketplace coffee bar & cafe. And a foodie's dream menu is served for dinner and late night bites at our all-new Bar 700 grille & outdoor lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Quorum Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing