We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Ranked #13 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

My husband hd a one day conference in Tampa at the Holiday Inn. We arrived early, 11:30am, after a long day of travel beginning at 3:30am. We were asked if we minded a handicap room and when we said no we were immediately given a room upon check in which allowed us to relax before heading out to explore the area.

Room Tip: The hotel was recently a Wyndahm and changed to a Holiday Inn. Staff we're amazing and very hel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MEC15_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate your early check-in. We hope to see you again during your future visits to Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    334
    145
    61
    35
See reviews for
209
240
89
541
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Please have cocktail sauce available. 2nd time there and you don't offer it. I like to have it with my shrimp and would think others do to. Love Michael at the bar and the other waitstaff too! Everyone always friendly.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport. We certainly appreciate your feedback and your helpful suggestion. I apologize that cocktail sauce was not made available to you during your visit dining with us in the Blue Water Grill. Please know that I have addressed this specific issue with our Executive Chef to ensure that it is ordered and available in the future.

Also, I have shared your kind comments with Michael and recognized him for his fantastic service. Thank you again for your feedback! We hope to see you again during your future visits to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

We found out about the park and cruise package and booked our reservation for the night before our departure on our cruise. The whole experience was great. Ryan was so very helpful during our stay! As an example, we purchased a bottle of wine to take on our cruise and as we returned from the store through the lobby to go to our room, I dropped the bag and the bottle broke. Ryan immediately headed to the bar and got a bottle of wine to replace the broken bottle! That was so thoughtful. Our shuttle driver, Daniel, was very helpful, friendly and even welcomed us back on our return trip to the hotel to pick up our car. Everything went so very smoothly! If we return to Tampa we will definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetogo0627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We appreciate your very kind feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I trust that your cruise was just as relaxing!

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding Ryan. He is a fantastic member of our team and I will certainly share your comments with him and recognize him for his superior service. We look forward to seeing you again during your future cruises out of Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Best hotel stay I have ever had! Angel was a great shuttle driver! Michael was a very friendly server!! We arrived to a managers reception. Everyone welcomed us to Tampa with a smile! We felt comfortable and safe the whole stay. From beginning to end it was a great experience!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjviseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

From the moment we stepped foot in the front door the service was AMAZING!!!!! We stayed at this hotel the night before we went on a cruise and we were able to leave our car there and it included free shuttle service. The staff was wonderful and they are willing to accomadate whatever your needs are. Our children enjoyed the free M&M bar and the fresh fruit flavored water. It was nice to walk into a hotel and see the staff smiling and happy to see you!!! The room was wonderful and the ammeneties were very nice. The shuttle driver met us in the lobby and handled everything and the boys enjoyed talking with him on the way to the port. I would not hesitate to pick this hotel when we go on our next cruise. Thank you everyone at the hotel!!!! You are AMAZING!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nannymam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Quality of this Hotel is excelent. Its staff are hard to beat. They provide whatever is needed to make your stay the best. If you are looking for a hotel to do a seminar or conference this is one of the better ones in the area. We where well taken care of by Anthony and Patrick also Carmen, Erica and others who provided excellent service and assistance. They far exceed any hotel that I have stayed.

Room Tip: The hotel lobby has all your needs if you are an early morning riser. It also provides M & Ms fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RalphC68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

If you are looking for a decent hotel located by the airport, or International Plaza this hotel will do just fine. Now granted, the hotel is under remodeling if I am correct, so once that is all done, the hotel should be really nice. Plenty to do within the area, as well as not far from downtown, Ybor, or the Hard Rock. Everybody in my group enjoyed it, and we would not mind coming back at all. My friends especially liked the free MNMs in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrowardGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Property: Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Address: 700 N West Shore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609-1123 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#18 Business Hotel in Tampa
#22 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the reinspired Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport, boasting the stunning results of an $8 million renovation, completed in October 2014. Our property is airy and bright, with numerous plush seating areas to rest or mingle. Travel to and from the airport fast with our complimentary shuttle transportation. Get active with our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, or nearby running trail. Satisfy your hunger 24 hours a day with our fresh and fast grab & go options at the Marketplace coffee bar & cafe. And a foodie's dream menu is served for dinner and late night bites at our all-new Bar 700 grille & outdoor lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Quorum Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing