We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group Had a Great Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Ranked #11 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had 28 Guys stay here 3 nights for a USF football game the weekend of 9/27-30/13. not one complaint from the group. Rooms were not real large but were fine and very clean. Front desk got us all in earlier than normal. Breakfast was reasonable and good. All of the staff were very accomodating and friendly. Attractive pool area was hidden outdoors and very relaxing. The shuttle service really took care of us which helped for a safer stay. I have stayed in the Westshore area 20+ times but never stayed here until now. Drinks/specials at the bar were greeat and much cheaper than any of the other hotels in the area. Would be happy to stay here again.
Terrific, fiendly stop!!

Room Tip: Get some views with a higher floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jostty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,310)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 1,310 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Sheriece M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

No one at hotel answered phone when I called for complimentary hotel shuttle from airport. Finally took and paid for taxi. Lamps wouldn't stay on in sleeping room due to bad connection in "octopus" electrical plug put in an outlet, Appliances,(shaver, coffee maker) wouldn't stay plugged in to outlet in bath..... took over 5 minutes to get hot water for shower. Had given up and taken cold shower.... got hot as I finished final rinse of body.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for providing feedback about your stay at our property. Please accept my sincerest apology for the issues you experienced with the telephone communication with our Front Desk, electrical outlets in your guestroom, and the timeliness of the hot water in your shower. Please know that I have addressed your specific comments with our Front Desk and Engineering staff to immediately look into and correct. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience you were caused during your stay. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nice hotel, lobby much nicer than rooms but rooms alright, flight crews had same issue. Had to wit about an hour for the shuttle from airport when I was told it would be right over several times.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank Carroll68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore. While I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay, I apologize for the extended wait time you experienced regarding your airport transportation. Please know that I will address your specific comments with our bell staff and front desk to correct the issue in the future. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience you were caused and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank LimaBravoWhiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Errica M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Address: 700 N West Shore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609-1123 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#18 Business Hotel in Tampa
#22 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $116 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the reinspired Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport, boasting the stunning results of an $8 million renovation, completed in October 2014. Our property is airy and bright, with numerous plush seating areas to rest or mingle. Travel to and from the airport fast with our complimentary shuttle transportation. Get active with our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, or nearby running trail. Satisfy your hunger 24 hours a day with our fresh and fast grab & go options at the Marketplace coffee bar & cafe. And a foodie's dream menu is served for dinner and late night bites at our all-new Bar 700 grille & outdoor lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Quorum Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing