We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was overall very satisfied with the hotel. It was clean...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Ranked #13 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    334
    145
    61
    35
See reviews for
209
240
89
541
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Recently my wife and I celebrated our 33rd wedding anniversary. We had the pleasure of staying at your nice hotel for our celebration. We could tell the hotel was very clean and neat. Upon arriving at the hotel we encountered one of the managers of the hotel, Sarah McCorry. Sarah was able to make our stay a great one. She was very friendly and very knowledgeable about the area and great dining selections. We dined in your restaurant for two mornings and we were very pleased by the service and the great quality of food. We wanted Sarah to know how grateful we were that she made our stay a very memorable anniversary and we will defiantly be back because of her & your great hotel. I will recommend your hotel to others!

Room Tip: Very nice hotel & clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredLife863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Happy Anniversary! Thank you for sharing it with us at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay and the fantastic service that you received. I will certainly share your comments with Sarah and recognize her for her great service! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I wanted to take the opportunity to provide a review on the Outstanding Customer Care provided to my military team by Ella Tanprawira, at the Wyndam Westshore Tampa. Her patience, knowledge and attention to detail shown to us during the entire hectic check-in process is commendable. My team's AC was delayed due to inclement weather and she was able to provide exceptional service, given our unexpected arrival. The Team was appreciative and the Customer Service Check in team on site is Top Notch!!!

Regards,
Aaron L.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore. I am so pleased that you and your military team experienced the fantastic service that our staff provides, especially Ella. I will certainly share your kind comments with her. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I can't even explain all of the remarkable customer service that we received during our 4 night stay here. This is a pretty nice hotel; they allow pets for only $30 per stay. They have a restaurant on premises. Front desk has free M&M dispensers. It is in a great location, and the price was right. Will DEFINATELY be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank hrebaa7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Property: Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Address: 700 N West Shore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609-1123 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#18 Business Hotel in Tampa
#22 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the reinspired Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport, boasting the stunning results of an $8 million renovation, completed in October 2014. Our property is airy and bright, with numerous plush seating areas to rest or mingle. Travel to and from the airport fast with our complimentary shuttle transportation. Get active with our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, or nearby running trail. Satisfy your hunger 24 hours a day with our fresh and fast grab & go options at the Marketplace coffee bar & cafe. And a foodie's dream menu is served for dinner and late night bites at our all-new Bar 700 grille & outdoor lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Quorum Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing