We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable...and M&Ms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Ranked #11 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable...and M&Ms!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We've stayed here a couple times now. The staff is always attentive and professional, and each time we stay, we actually SLEEP IN!! That is saying a lot in itself, since we are both light sleepers, and normally we don't rest well in unfamiliar places with unfamiliar noises, etc. Here, it's always been very quiet, the beds comfortable (especially the schmoozly pillows!), and they have room darkening drapes that actually DO darken the room. So many places have them, but they leave big gaps so the rooms flood with light at dawn. But here, they actually close all the way. The rooms have always been nice and clean, too - not fancy, and not huge, but clean and comfortable.

The location is good - walking distance to some great places to eat, and right between two big shopping malls. The airport is not far from here, nor is the stadium. The lobby is an interesting place to "people watch", especially when there is some sort of event in Tampa. It's fun to see how many times someone goes for the M&Ms which are on the front counter. Beware! Someone might see you sneaking....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    345
    149
    61
    35
See reviews for
216
252
92
559
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
572 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore 2 nights this week. One of the nights I had a double room and the other night a King Room. The twin bed was extremely uncomfortable for me (6'2") and it creaked like an old ship. The King was much better. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The shower in the twin room was terrible! Low water pressure and tiny little shower head that put out very little water. The shower in the King room was fine. The workout room was good but the temperature was kept waaaaaay too high. There are a lot of food options within a mile and sidewalks to help you get around if you're walking. The bar and restaurant look good although I didn't eat there. Happy hour each evening. Nice staff. Nice pool area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JetBlueDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Overall our stay was great, but Jamie, our bartender, and Blanchard, our bellman, went above and beyond expectations. Jamie was attentive, helpful, and very pleasant. Blanchard served as our "personal chauffeur" with a warm greeting and accommodating personality. These two made our stay a memorable one. The only negative experience we encountered was an almost one hour wait for the airport shuttle service the day we arrived.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Nothing to complain about with this hotel. What you see is what you get..no gimicks or fake photos. Very Very clean, the rooms are updated and smeall great! Nothing is worse than getting to your room after a long day of work and the room is moldy and musty. Upon checkin in there are M&M's for you! Who can complain about chocolate! The food at the restuarant is delicious...was very pleased wtih the food! Great Stay!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellabee32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Property: Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Address: 700 N West Shore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609-1123 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#18 Business Hotel in Tampa
#22 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the reinspired Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport, boasting the stunning results of an $8 million renovation, completed in October 2014. Our property is airy and bright, with numerous plush seating areas to rest or mingle. Travel to and from the airport fast with our complimentary shuttle transportation. Get active with our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, or nearby running trail. Satisfy your hunger 24 hours a day with our fresh and fast grab & go options at the Marketplace coffee bar & cafe. And a foodie's dream menu is served for dinner and late night bites at our all-new Bar 700 grille & outdoor lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Quorum Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing