We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel. Nice staff. Bathroom made us sneeze and made...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Ranked #12 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    345
    148
    61
    35
See reviews for
215
250
91
553
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Adam at the front was great told him my story of my car and how it needs to be fixed and how this is my 4th hotel in five nites.. He was wonderful staff is A+ pool is great hot tub as well.. Love the theme days in the lobby as well awesome Adam three in free breakfast for everything we had been through with the car.. Will stay again next time we visit tampa

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethh2341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our relaxing pool and hot tub, weeknight innovative evening events, and the fantastic service provided by our staff. I will certainly share your kind comments with Adam and recognize him for his great work. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2013

What was expected to be an uneventful overnight stop en route south turned into a pleasant experience--thanks to a very friendly and helpful staff. Starting with Sarah, the front office manager and then Anthony on the front desk, we were greeted warmly and then made to feel like family that evening and then the next morning upon our departure.. A superb restaurant recommendation by Paulo and delightful conversation with bellman Daniel rounded out a very pleasant and comfortable stay.
The facility is very acceptable but the staff made the difference for us--and will I'm sure for you as well. .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterandHeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your very kind feedback regarding your recent stay at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore. I am so pleased that you received such memorable service from Sarah, Anthony, Paulo, and Daniel during your stay. I will certainly share your kind comments with them and recognize them for their fantastic service. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Probably one of the worst Wyndham Hotel we have ever experienced! My wife and I recently stayed at this location and the experience leaves a lot to be desired!.

When we made the reservation, we had requested a King bed, which the hotel agent said was confirmed. Upon arrival to our room we notice that it was two double beds instead. We went to call down to the front desk, but the room phone was not working, so we had to call with our cell phone (hooray for modern technologies!). After we explained to the front desk the situation, they noted that there were no other rooms with a king bed available.

As for the room and general decor of the hotel, it looks like it could use a major update. The wall paper in the elevator lobby looks like yellow, unfinished cinder blocks. The towel racks in the bathroom was coated with rust. The toilet seat cover was yellowing from years of service (at least that's what I hoped it was!) The thermostat and shower knobs looks like they have been around since the 1960's.

The room itself was not also very well clean, and the linen leaves a lot to be desired. We noticed one of the pillow had a dark stain, which we quickly toss to one side. We examined the other pillows and they looked okay. The floor still had crumbs from a previous guest.

The only thing I would rate 3+ star for this location is the conference / meeting rooms and the restaurant area. The rest of the hotel should rate no higher than a 2 star hotel / motel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Feedback such as your allows us to pinpoint areas in need of improvement and create a more satisfying experience for every guest. Please accept my sincerest apology for the issues you experienced with your room assignment, working order of the telephone, and cleanliness of the linens and carpeting in your guestroom. These issues are certainly unacceptable and have since been addressed with the appropriate departments to ensure immediate correction. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathrow
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This was just a short overnight stay. Got a great price considering it was Valentines Day weeksend. The room was very clean reasonably appointed. Staff at front desk friendly and efficient. Hotel was located within easy walking distance to several upscale restaurants. Only negative was the bar. After dinner we stopped for a night cap at the hotel bar. It was rather empty with maybe a dozen customers. As we stepped up to the bar,the bartender said he would be right back. What seemed like 10 minutes he had not returned. We left disappointed. Overall a nice stay.

Room Tip: Look to upgrade to the excutive level, especially during the week
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback about your Valentine's Day weekend stay at our property. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the great value, cleanliness, location, and friendly staff at our hotel. However, I apologize for the poor service you experienced in our bar area. I will certainly address your comments with the bar staff to ensure that the issue is immediately corrected. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Property: Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Address: 700 N West Shore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609-1123 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#18 Business Hotel in Tampa
#22 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the reinspired Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport, boasting the stunning results of an $8 million renovation, completed in October 2014. Our property is airy and bright, with numerous plush seating areas to rest or mingle. Travel to and from the airport fast with our complimentary shuttle transportation. Get active with our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, or nearby running trail. Satisfy your hunger 24 hours a day with our fresh and fast grab & go options at the Marketplace coffee bar & cafe. And a foodie's dream menu is served for dinner and late night bites at our all-new Bar 700 grille & outdoor lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Quorum Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing