We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Ranked #14 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte
1 review
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2008

Great Stay, great service, Room very comfortable, Excellent for business travelers as well as family. Location right of the highways.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank suve2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    333
    145
    61
    35
See reviews for
209
238
89
541
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hazard,ky
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2008

We booked the Quorum via Expedia for a weekend stay prior to cruising out of the Port of Tampa. Very close to airport, malls, restaurants, etc. Clean, comfortable room and my wife and daughters enjoyed the Bath and Body Works toiletries. Nice pool and fitness center, great breakfast and a decent selection of books available to quests. We found the complimentary shuttle service very useful. They will take you anywhere inside a three mile radius - two malls, wal-mart, k-mart, etc., call them and they will come back and pick you up! Although we did not book the stay and cruise package, they did offer to take our family to the port for only $20.00, half off the taxi price. Excellent service from staff, very friendly and professional. We'll be back next time in Tampa.

Scott Thompson
Hazard, Kentucky

  • Liked — shuttle service
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank coalminer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2008

My wife and I came to this hotel for a conference. This was the final meeting of several quarterly meetings, and after being at luxury hotels like the Four Seasons Chicago and The Ritz Carlton Amelia Island, the Quorum was a bit of a shock and setback. The lobby, pool area, and work out facilities were very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful, and we appreciated the lending library service. The room was poor, with older decor, cracked sink, small tv, and antiquated a/c unit. Bed was comfortable but only three bad pillows. Free wifi in lobby but our room required payment, so that was an annoyance. The hotel did offer newly renovated "club level" rooms but as the hotel was full and we were at our per-diem amount, we stayed with our standard room. Perhaps the extra $30 for club level would be worth it.

  • Liked — Lobby, lending library, location to airport
  • Disliked — Standard room, paid wifi in room, old feel of room
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AF_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2008

The Quorum is a great business traveler hotel. They are very focused on customer service, which was evident the moment their shuttle driver came to pick me up and called me by name. That was a first for me!! As we were driving back to the hotel, he told me everything about the hotel services, including a happy hour every evening, free chair massages, and a cigar rolling demonstration on Wednesday evenings- very business traveler focused! I checked in really early with no problems at all and found everyone at the hotel to be friendly and accommodating.
The room itself was nice, not great, but nice. I loved the fact that there were Bath & Bodyworks products in the bathroom! It's kind of feminine and floral, but as a girl, I loved that! I found that I kept catching whiffs of my lotion and thinking, wow, I smell good!
I'm a hotel gym snob and this fitness room was great! It's a little on the small side but they had everything you could possibly need. 2 treadmills, 2 ellipticals, 2 bikes, weights, balance balls and mats. The cardio machines had TV monitors built in, plus there were 2 big screen TVs in the room and the room faced the pool, so there was a lot to distract me while I was sweating.
I didn't take advantage of the hotel restaurant, but I did grab coffee from the bar the first morning. They offer Starbucks coffee, but I found that there is an actual Starbucks about 3 blocks away and it saved me almost a dollar just making that short walk. They do put out fruit and water in the afternoons for guests.
Their shuttle service will take you to the airport for free but it will also drive you anywhere you want to go within at 3 mile radius! Perfect if you don't have a car and just want to head out and grab a bite. The Westshore mall is only about a 5 minute walk away and also has quite a few dining options. Overall I was impressed by the Quorum and definitely recommend it!"

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank UM1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadview, IL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2008

The Quarum hotel is most memorable for its service. the people there would go out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and they would do it with a smile. The pool, hot tub and work out room was clean and had a nice tropical feel to them. We would deffinately stay there again.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank Fyrfighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2008

Excellent Location in the heart of the Florida Business District, close to the Airport, upscale Shopping Malls, 5 star restaurants, easy parking, well appointed rooms, wonderful full buffet breakfast, full menu of delicious entrees, a complimentary evening Managers Reception. Great work out room and pool area. Free shuttle to all! Exceptional Service and Friendly Staff offering all the conveniences with the best rates of anyone in the area. Beaches about 25 miles away, easy access to the interstates.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — All Great
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Lexie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, CT
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2008

Fabulous experience. Stayed three nights over Presidents Weekend... The facilities were great.... the restaurant/bar open spacious and great... dinners were huge and reasonably priced... the best part was the service... Our waiter made great suggestions and handled our crowd with a smile.

Gabrielle (behind the front desk) went hugely out of her way to secure dinner resrevations for 25... two hours in advance... on a holiday weekend.

One of the best downtown hotel experiences I've had in a long time... Highly recommend.

  • Liked — Service
  • Stayed February 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank soccertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Property: Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Address: 700 N West Shore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609-1123 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#18 Business Hotel in Tampa
#22 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the reinspired Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport, boasting the stunning results of an $8 million renovation, completed in October 2014. Our property is airy and bright, with numerous plush seating areas to rest or mingle. Travel to and from the airport fast with our complimentary shuttle transportation. Get active with our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, or nearby running trail. Satisfy your hunger 24 hours a day with our fresh and fast grab & go options at the Marketplace coffee bar & cafe. And a foodie's dream menu is served for dinner and late night bites at our all-new Bar 700 grille & outdoor lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Quorum Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing