We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wyndham Tampa Westshore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Ranked #13 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here Christmas weekend while visiting family. The service at check in was prompt and friendly. We had no issues with the room except some noise from the larger jets. This could have been expected since our room was on the airport side. One tip was I called the Wyndham toll free number for the one day advertised rate because the web site said it was over and ended up getting the room for $10.00 less than the that rate. We did not try the food since since we were at families house. Thinking about it now it seems like we had two dbl beds and not Queen size but I didn't ask when making reservations.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rustycoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for providing feedback about your Christmas stay at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the fantastic service provided by our staff. We hope to see you again during your future visits to Tampa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

876 - 882 of 1,327 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

Our organization meets at the Wyndham every month for an evening dinner meeting. The help that they have serving us is awesome. Especially, the server named Rosemary. She is polite, helpful, constantly aware of needs, and is ready to do what is necessary to make the Wyndham experience the best. She deserves a raise, plus the food is marvelous. Their Tiramisu is worth forgetting about diets and just dive in and eat.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank C G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore. I am so excited that you enjoy our delicious food and fantastic service during your monthly dinner meetings. I will certainly share your kind comments with our banquet and culinary team and recognize Rosemary for her great work. We look forward to seeing you again next month.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This property of Wyndham may be "old" as some have said but, I found this hotel to be of outstanding. The pick up at the airport and trip to property was fast and driver was very helpful. The ability to use the transportation to shopping areas was well appreciated and the drivers advice was very helpful. The trip to the Port of Tampa was on time, (even though the Ship didn't board until around 7 PM) FOG! Did not know at the time but understand they would have picked me up at the port and taken me to the airport after my cruise. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Tampa especially for a pre or ;post cruise.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jambaowlky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay before your cruise out of Tampa and our quick and efficient shuttle transportation. I look forward to seeing you again before your next cruise out of Tampa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank xrayjng
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

About what you'd expect from Wyndham.....clean and comfortable but starting to show it's age a bit. Rooms A/C was limited in cooling but, other than that, all was fine if nothing special. Would stay again if in the area.

Stayed: December 2012
Thank paradigmwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay but apologize for any issues that you experienced with the A/C in your guestroom. We will certainly look into the issue and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank DOUGLAS V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Elaine002
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
0.5 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Address: 700 N West Shore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609-1123 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#18 Business Hotel in Tampa
#22 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $122 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the reinspired Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport, boasting the stunning results of an $8 million renovation, completed in October 2014. Our property is airy and bright, with numerous plush seating areas to rest or mingle. Travel to and from the airport fast with our complimentary shuttle transportation. Get active with our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, or nearby running trail. Satisfy your hunger 24 hours a day with our fresh and fast grab & go options at the Marketplace coffee bar & cafe. And a foodie's dream menu is served for dinner and late night bites at our all-new Bar 700 grille & outdoor lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Quorum Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing