We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“very accomodating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Ranked #17 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    323
    143
    60
    32
See reviews for
200
225
85
510
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Just a short note. I have stayed at this hotel for over 4 years.
The staff is very friendly and the shuttle drivers will get you to the local entertainment and restuarants and pick you up at no charge (tips of course).
Also free shuttle to and from the airport.
They will even take you to golf courses that are near by. (and let you borrow the shuttle cooler)
If any issues arise the Irish lass front desk manager will sort them out. (Sarah)

Only thing we were disappointed in is they closed the hotel bar too early, sometimes with a full bar.
But no worries the shuttle drivers will take you down the road..

Room Tip: stay away from the antique ice machines. They sound like harleys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
We appreciate your feedback regarding your most recent of many stays at our property. I am so pleased that you continue to experience the fantastic service provided by our staff. Also, I will certainly share your comments with Sarah and recognize her for her great work. I apologize for any dissatisfaction you were caused by our restaurant bar hours of operation and any ice machine noise you experienced. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELMHURST
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The only problem was the lighting on the tv of side of the room.
The staff and the location are great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank CHRISTIANE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore. I apologize for any issues that you experienced with the lighting in your guestroom. However, I am pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location and the fantastic service provided by our staff. We hope to see you again during your future visits to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Me and 3 colleagues stayed at the Wyndham Westshore to hold a management meeting and interview candidates for an open position. Everything went great -- our rooms were excellent and the location is outstanding. The Front Desk staff was very helpful and always available. It could not have been a better experience!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We appreciate your very complimentary feedback regarding your recent stay at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore. I am so excited that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, especially our comfortable guestrooms, convenient locations and fabulous staff. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACKSONVILLE BEACH
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The bar restraunt staff were not very attentive nor accomodating. Although there was not a large crowd, service was very slow. Tuesday night service was slow and not very attentive. I was sitting outside and at one point just got up and went into the bar to get my drink refreshed. Wednesday morning, I got a cup of coffee shortly after sitting down. Never got any water nor was asked and it took 10 plus minutes to get my check when I was done eating. Wednesday night I stopped by the bar after dinner, sat down and after 10 minutes just left and went back to my room. I chose not to have breakfast on Thursday AM because I expected it to take too long. When I checked out, they did not get my bill correct even though someone from our staff called to place a credit card on file to cover all expenses, only my room was covered. I have stayed at this particular hotel several times and have mostly received good service. I will likely go back to other hotels next time in town even though the proximity to our office is one of the driving forces of staying there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank NEIL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay. We truly appreciate comments such as yours because they allow us to improve upon any issues that our guests may experience. Please accept my sincerest apology for the issues that you experienced with the service in our restaurant during your stay and the improper billing you encountered during check-out. I will certainly address your specific comments with both our restaurant and front desk staffs to immediately correct. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Tampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Property: Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Address: 700 N West Shore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609-1123 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#18 Business Hotel in Tampa
#22 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the reinspired Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport, boasting the stunning results of an $8 million renovation, completed in October 2014. Our property is airy and bright, with numerous plush seating areas to rest or mingle. Travel to and from the airport fast with our complimentary shuttle transportation. Get active with our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, or nearby running trail. Satisfy your hunger 24 hours a day with our fresh and fast grab & go options at the Marketplace coffee bar & cafe. And a foodie's dream menu is served for dinner and late night bites at our all-new Bar 700 grille & outdoor lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Quorum Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing