We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Ranked #11 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“good value”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The staff was very friendly. The location was great for our event. The stadium was only a five minute drive and there were many restaurants in the area. We will be back next year. The daily treats was a great gesture for the guest. The breakfast was cooked very well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank TISA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location, proximity to the stadium, weeknight Innovative Evening events, delicious breakfast, and the fantastic service provided by our staff. We hope to see you again during your future visits to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    345
    149
    61
    35
See reviews for
215
251
92
559
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I was in town just before the Republican convention was to begin. While preparing for the convention, I think the hotel may have forgotten about the guest who were there doing that time. My room only had one set of towels in it. I tried calling the front desk a few times and never got anyone to answer the phone. Service at the bar was slow. At times, the building was noisy. The hotel seemed a little dated too. The parking lot was packed (I don't blame the hotel for this) and I had to park in the garage.

I should visit it again under normal conditions on my next trip to Tampa, but I probably will not.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravens67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for providing feedback about your stay at our property. I sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced with the supply of towels, bar service, telephone service from the Front Desk, noise level, and parking during your stay. We certainly never want any of our guests to feel forgotten about and I apologize that you felt that way. I have addressed your specific comments with the appropriate departments to immediately look into and correct. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILMINGTON
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The rooms could use some updating. But the beds were comfy/clean. Bathrooms need attention/updating. Room service great. Happy hour/snacks were a wonderful treat! Pool was fabulous. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ANNE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore. I am pleased that you enjoyed our comfortable beds, delicious room service options, weeknight Innovative Evening events, and our relaxing pool area. I also appreciate your feedback regarding the areas in need of updating. We look forward to seeing you again during your future visits to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Wyndham Hotel and catering service did a great job for our annual business meeting for the Healthcare Business Women's Association. The food was great and the service gracious. We are planning to have our holiday party here since our experience was so positive. Thank you Tampa Wyndham. Congratulations on your new chef, particularly liked the pumpkin bread pudding! Angeline Padron the Director of Catering met our every need. Thank you.

Room Tip: Reviewing Banquet Services only
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meridien100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your very kind comments regarding your recent meeting at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore. I am excited that you were so thrilled with the service that you received that you decided to book your holiday party with us, as well. I will certainly share your comments with our entire Food & Beverage team. We look forward to welcoming you back during the holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Property: Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Address: 700 N West Shore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609-1123 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#18 Business Hotel in Tampa
#22 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the reinspired Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport, boasting the stunning results of an $8 million renovation, completed in October 2014. Our property is airy and bright, with numerous plush seating areas to rest or mingle. Travel to and from the airport fast with our complimentary shuttle transportation. Get active with our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, or nearby running trail. Satisfy your hunger 24 hours a day with our fresh and fast grab & go options at the Marketplace coffee bar & cafe. And a foodie's dream menu is served for dinner and late night bites at our all-new Bar 700 grille & outdoor lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Quorum Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing