We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing Bargain” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay
Ranked #107 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Amazing Bargain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2010

We were looking for a place near the airport in Tampa for one night and took a chance on this place. We had no idea how great the value would be. The suite was actually like a one bedroom apartment. This place is actually called a Conference Center, so they have a grouping of apartment or studio/condo style buildings, in almost an office park setting. There's a restaurant bar in the main building called Lattitudes, and the food and service were very good. The Conference Center is gated, so you'll feel secure. The apartment was like brand new, immacute and comfortable, with two flat screen tv's and free internet. For someone visiting Tampa, this place is perfect, just 10 minutes from downtown, and the same to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    70
    36
    42
    33
See reviews for
94
44
20
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2010

My father and I decided to take a little getaway from the snow to play some golf in Florida. We decided to stay at the Mainsail Suites due to the pricing from Expedia. The location is very close to the airport, no more than a 5-10 min drive. We arrived late (midnight) and we were quickly checked in and sent on our way.

We were in a two bed, two bath suite, in building 600. The suites are not super fancy but they serve their purpose. The room was clean and ready for our arrival. It’s clear that they are older rooms but for two guys on a golfing trip they were just fine.

We really didn’t use any of the extra amenities that are offered at the hotel. I did see a decent sized pool, two large beach volleyball courts, and a large exercise gym. The grounds were very nice and well taken care of.

There were many places to eat within a short drive and any store that you would need to get to is close by also.

We received new clean towels on a daily basis and the beds were made up three days that we were there. Parking was ample and we always found a spot very close to our room.

With a bit of room updates this hotel would merit a higher star rating but that in turn would cause an increase in their prices. We had a very comfortable stay and would recommend this place to anyone that is looking for a no frills, value place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mtl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2010

I stayed here while in Tampa for a training course. The room was well prepared and very clean and very spacious. Staff was courteous and helpful. Really don't have anything to complain about. It was just great value for the money. I'd stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandDude246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainsailMngt, Vice President at Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay, responded to this review, March 3, 2010
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2010

We found a few articles laying around from the previous visitors including a pair of ladies underpants peeking out from under the chair in the living room. The bathrooms were filthy. The toilet didn't flush well. I didn't want to wash my babies in the tub it was so dirty. The beds, grounds and balcony were the only good things about the place. It was beautiful around the grounds. That's it!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wifeydifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainsailMngt, Vice President at Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay, responded to this review, March 3, 2010
First of all, Thank you for selecting Mainsail....we did not impress you with the cleanliness and there are no excuses.
I hope that while you were here you did have an opportunity to review your comments with our staff...I apologize if no one reacted properly and offered to move your room, upgrade you or take some immediate action to solve the problem.
Please let me know if there is anything I can do if your travels bring you and your family back to the Tampa area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaware
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2010

The room was not ready. The dishwasher was running when we got to the room. The bathrooms were not professionally cleaned. The sink had thick dirt around the faucet neck and the clear knob on the tub should had been changed because the dirt was inside and it was obvious it could not be cleaned. The furniture was old and dingy and could use cleaning. Thank God we were only there for 2 days. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The manager should no how well the cleaning crew cleans the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank queen17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainsailMngt, Vice President at Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay, responded to this review, March 3, 2010
First of all, I wanted to apologize for not providing a fantastic experience during your visit. I was hoping you relayed your feedback to our staff while in Tampa..and they offered to move,upgrade or invite you to the restaurant for a meal?....We fully understand you wanted a great place to sleep..and a clean room...we should have had everything ready! Please let me know if this did not happen...thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, ga
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2009

Some friends and I traveled down to Tampa to go to the ACC Championship. We had a large group (16 people) and were part of a larger group of 500 Clemson fans who were all going to the game. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating, and the facilities were top notch. The breakfast in the morning was amazing! We were very impressed at the size of the rooms as well. All in All, I give this hotel 5 stars for hospitality, accommodating requests, and quality. Bravo!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bob2232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainsailMngt, Vice President at Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay, responded to this review, March 4, 2010
Thank you very much for the wonderful review...We really enjoyed hosting the Clemson and Ga Tech Fans! Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2009

We got a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite for the ACC Championship. Upon arrival, we received a parking pass for the game which was $5 for a lot right next to the stadium. The staff at the check in desk were very nice. There were a lot of people trying to check in at once and it went very smoothly. The room was clean and nice with a TV in each room. Very large and spacious... The next morning we got breakfast vouchers (Clemson fan package type deal). The breakfast was amazing ranging from bagels, sausage, bacon, muffins, oatmeal, fruit, cereal, etc. There wasn't anything unavailable! The employees once again were great and accommodating. Overall the experience was perfect and exceeded our expectations.‎

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bowmaav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
1.9 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
#110 of 161 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay

Property: Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay
Address: 5108 Eisenhower Blvd, Tampa, FL 33634-6313 (Formerly Mainsail Suites Hotel & Conference Center)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainsail Suites Hotel Tampa
Mainsail Suites Hotel And Conference Center
Mainsail Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing