We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“MainSail Suites Hotel & Conference Center” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay
Ranked #105 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Evans, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MainSail Suites Hotel & Conference Center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Very hospitable. Excellent suites. Beautiful landscaping with joggin trails, exercise room, heated outdoor pool and hot tub. Stayed to have surgery at LSI. Shuttle drivers were very friendly and professional, and provided convenient and timely transportation between hotel and LSI.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coreyhab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    70
    36
    42
    33
See reviews for
94
44
20
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

It is too bad that they have not updated the rooms and haven't set some quality standards for the housecleaning staff. This place as a great breakfast buffet, staff was friendly (except housekeeping), large suites, great clubhouse/pool/work out facility. We had a group of 17 boys and their family so it was a great place with plenty of room and things to do for the kids: pool, volleyball, and basketball. But the suite was dirty, old, moldy in the bathrooms, visible dust bunnies in the kitchen hanging off the cabinets, torn bedding, no mattress pads just a sheet directly on the mattress, stained carpet and linolium floors. Kitchen didn't have any forks, glasses, spatula or toaster (they did bring when we asked). I would have left after the first night if not for the group (one family left due to mold allergies and had headache first night).

Room Tip: Ask if they have renovated any rooms and take those. Avoid building 900 or 1000 as they are closes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Micki2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Just returned from a wonderful 6 day vacation in Tampa. While visiting family, we decided to stay at Mainsail as it has a convenient location and great amenities. Upon arrival, we were checked-in in a timely manner. The Staff is super friendly and very accommodating. There is a cafe opened daily until 10:00 pm or so and offer full buffet breakfast (for a $) and a fairly decent full menu with everything from wings and salads to pasta and sandwiches. There was a young guy and woman (forgot her name, but she was blond - always had a smile). There is a small shop open 24/7 where you can buy drinks, snacks, frozen snacks and sundries. computers with a printer and internet connection. BIG pool and hot tub, lots of fresh towels. The rooms are spacious and clean - we had a 2 bedroom 2 bath with kitchen. The property is clean and well manicured, there is a GYM too. They offer shuttle service to sites around TAMPA and of course too and from airport. In todays competitive market, the Mainsail does a great job at tending to their guests.. Its perfect for the single traveler or family who may not want to spend a lot of $$$ at higher priced hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd floor room. My only and very small concern was that u can hear people above you. Maybe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

I recently stayed at the Mainsail while in Tampa for a back operation at the Laser S;pine Institute. The hotel is past excellent, it is outstanding. The room was spacious, clean, and had a terrific view.
The staff is exceptional, from the front desk to the shuttle drivers who took me to the hospita numerous times for all my pre testing and then the laser surgery itself.
The drivers were knowleable, courteous and above all else so very friendly.
The restaurants were also A1. The food was good, prepared well and was priced very well.
As a Laser Spine Inst. patient, I was given a first floor suite. There are two large bedrooms vith very comfortable beds,. There is a kitchen if you decide that you need to dine in your room,along with room service.
If you need to be in Tampa for business, pleasure or for the Laser Spine Inst. you need to be at the Mainsail Suites Hotel.

Room Tip: all the rooms are suites and just great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gullman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

We at Sport Tours Professionals have stayed at Mainsail Suites two years in a row for our football tours. What a wonderful experience.
Kelly Nixon, the Sports Sales Manager, took care of us from the very beginning when we booked our rooms all the way through the end of our stay. We even received a welcome gift and hand written note upon arrival. Very professional and nice.
The rest of the staff is always nice and professional. Rooms are clean, well equipped and very large. They are starting a full renovation this winter, so next time we come visit it will be even better.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viktr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

I stayed here for 3 days as part of a conference group. The rooms are large suites, most with 2 bedrooms. Everything is a bit worn. The tub was mildewy, the towels were thin and rough, the bed was uncomfortable. The rooms are very low priced.

The conference center itself is more updated. The food they served was above average, and the Latitudes lounge served good sandwiches and buffet breakfast.

I would not choose to stay here on my own, but the staff is very nice and try their best to be helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dcoalr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

We heard about Main Sail through the Shriner Newsletter and decided to give it a try...What a wonderful experience. The grounds are immaculate and encompass a park like setting. The room we were in was very well equipped and very clean. We had a problem with locking the door and a maintenance man was there in a matter of minutes to fix the problem. The staff was very courteous and friendly and knowledgeable about area dinning. The shuttle was there right on time to take us to the airport and pick us up upon arrival back in the Tampa area. I would definitely recommend Main Sail to all my friends and I will certainly stay here every time I go on a trip. It is so convenient to spend the night, leave your car and fly out, pick you up upon return and drop you off at your car...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vern O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
0.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
1.9 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
#109 of 162 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 stars 639 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay

Property: Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay
Address: 5108 Eisenhower Blvd, Tampa, FL 33634-6313 (Formerly Mainsail Suites Hotel & Conference Center)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainsail Suites Hotel Tampa
Mainsail Suites Hotel And Conference Center
Mainsail Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing