We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food is great and came out really fast!”

Miguel's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #45 of 2,383 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food is great and came out really fast!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We were from out of town and liked what we read in the reviews, wait staff is knowledgeable and prompt, is a little loud, and could be a bit crowded when busy, but we arrived after 5 pm and were sat immediately. I had the India on the recommendation of the waiter and my companion had the beef fajitas. Both were excellent. Dessert is the seasonal strawberry chocolate empanadas with sweet cream cheese filling...was perfect blend of warm filling and pastry. Will be coming back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaroleLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    143
    43
    19
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“In search of Mexico in Tampa”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

When I first saw Miguel's I thought it looked like the type of place that just might have good food.
I had tried other places the day before.
Well I walked in the place was dark yet cosy. Was greeted by hostess, she was very curtious and friendly. Great first impression of a business. She sat me, soon chips and salsa were brought to the table. The salsa had great flavor, you could taste the cilantro, the chips was fresh and cooked to perfection.
Then my waiter Alex greeted me with no expression or ambition. Looked like he might have just gotten there.
I ordered the lunch special of two ground beef tacos and it was served with rice and beans
Also I ordered a tamal a la carte
The food was very flavorful, the tamal was very good.
Overall this is the best place I found on my three day journey for Mexican in Tampa
I recommend this place to all.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snooker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Down Mexico Way”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Lets start with the good points great service, superb tequila extensive menu. Our server
Caleb was excellent. We ordered the shrimp jalapeño starter between two massive starter well prepared,
too much for us will order smaller portion next visit ? We followed this up with one portion of shrimp fajitas and premium beef fajitas. The beef was disappointing ,wasn't sizzling resembled and tasted like a Chinese stir fry dish. Bad choice on my part but we will revisit , menu is as mentioned before extensive definitely worth another try for the tequila especiale..

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeterMooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay
Level Contributor
196 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We enjoyed the food and atmosphere at Miguel's. It is some of the best Mexican food that we have found in Tampa. We arrived late on a Sunday night and they were still busy. We had a slight wait. Once seated we were promptly served chips and salsa. Our entrees were delicious and served HOT.
I will return again to try another tasty dish.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boudta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The Best Mexican Restaurant in Tampa”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Walk in to an atmosphere of vintage Mexico City chic. Gracious and friendly hostesses will seat you at a sturdy rustic table. Delicious Margaritas are served in hand made glasses. Fresh made chips and salsa start off a tasty experience. If all you know of Mexican cuisine is Tacos, you are going to be alright. We eat here regularly and have tried many of the dishes. Everything has been delicious! Miguel's specializes in seafood, so give it a try!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BluWater1der
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miguel's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Miguel's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing