We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, average Margaritas”

Miguel's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #43 of 2,384 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, average Margaritas”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere, great food and authentic favors. Seafood con queso was a great dish. Fun atmosphere would be great for date night, happy hour, or family night. Margaritas and Guacamole left something to be desired as was not fresh. Overall great experience!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marcus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    143
    43
    19
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food bad service.”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Overall the food is very good, especially the Prime fajitas. Hostess is clueless, even with an automated pager. Twice in the last 2 months we've waited 45-75 minutes to be seated while others waited 5-15 minutes. This was not the result of reservations or party size etc. just hostess fail. Servers had 4-6 tables and couldn't handle them. Had to repeatedly ask for items.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very nice experience”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Quick serving, free home made tortilla chips and excellent food. Friendly staff and strong good Margarita

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank stein T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great mex”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I have past this restaurant on numerous occasions and always wanted to ck it out because of all the cars I saw there- well finally did last week- this is the best mex restaurant I have ever been to
I beautiful inside they also have a courtyard for outdoor dining- it is reasonably priced and hv a great wait staff- will definitely return

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gino466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Only option for great Mexican in Tampa”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I travel to Tampa quite a bit.
I love Mexican food so I've followed up on referrals of "good Mexican" restaurants before while in town. Never been pleased until Miguels.

Great quality, great service, great atmosphere and great food.
Their open air courtyard bar and dining area is very cool.
The food was delicious. Both my wife and I are both huge fans and will make a point of coming here anytime were in Tampa!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MiamiLawman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miguel's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Miguel's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing