We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Food!”

Gino's Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #180 of 2,399 Restaurants in Tampa
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My friend loves their Eggplant Parmigiana so she recommended we eat here on a recent visit. I can't stop thinking about it....

One person ordered the Italian Sampler, which consisted of lasagna, chicken parm and linguini alfredo. Another ordered the eggplant parm, one ordered the baked ziti with ground beef and I ordered the lobster ravioli.

Before the meals, the server brought our salads and fresh warm bread. I had the house salad and it was really tasty. The bread?! I could have eaten about 5 baskets of this bread. It was hot, fresh and had just the right amount of butter and garlic.

I order lobster ravioli from different places. Gino's has the BEST by far. You can actually see and taste the lobster in each ravioli, no skimping here! The tomato cream sauce that topped them was everyone's favorite...they kept scooping it up with pieces of bread!

Everyone cleaned their plates.....enough said.

Our server was attentive, pleasant and on top of his game.

If you are in this area...RUN here!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    26
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always great food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a local Italian restaurant. The food is always great. Be sure to check out the nightly specials. I have brought many friends and they always rave about the food. This restaurant is small. I would give it 5 stars but not much atmosphere. However, the staff is fantastic!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShereeRobinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gino's”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This neighborhood restaurant is the best. They have excellent food ... Great quality ... Great service. All with very fair prices and a wonderful menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BAILEY3106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gino's is a great neighborhood landmark!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Gino's is a great neighborhood place for lunch or dinner. It's been there for 25+ years. The food is always excellent whether it's one of the Italian entrees or an American dish. The specials on Friday and Saturday nights are fantastic too. Portions are generous so there are usually leftovers to take home. The prices are extremely reasonable. They have an extensive wine list and lots of craft beers. Service is friendly and attentive. I highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Huge portions”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

A great little restaurant on the edge of Carrollwood. The portions are huge and the food is consistently good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garbagedoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gino's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gino's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing