We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Portions, tasty.”

Gino's Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #178 of 2,416 Restaurants in Tampa
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tampa
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Huge Portions, tasty.”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My spouse and I visited Gino's for dinner. We had been there before and were aware of the huge portions that are served. I had the Chicken Parmigiana without the side of Capellini Marina (pasta with sauce) and side Caesar Salad. More than enough! Tasty too! My spouse had the Barbeque Chicken flat bread pizza - which over half came home as a leftover. A relatively inexpensive bottle of red and dinner was complete. This establishment is not a chain, I believe the waiter that we had has served us in the past - like ten years ago. Highly recommend!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    26
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Worth the trip!!!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Wanted to support local family restaurant & Ginos was a great choice. Everything was delicious. The Gnocchi was very good. My husband loved the Rigatoni with Italian Sausage & Mushrooms

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian Food”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The four of us enjoyed the food at Gino's very much. They also had surprisingly delicious bread to go with the meal. The sauces were great without being too heavy as they often are with Italian foods. I recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lexaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Crazy portions w great taste”
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Went here as it was close to the zoo and had a 28 zagat score. The food was great and very large portions. If ur a normal eater, recommend paying the $2.50 sharing fee unless u want leftovers.

Helpful?
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
“Love Gino's for date nite dinner with hubby”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband and I enjoy dinner at Gino's for our date night dinner, and sometimes for a lunch date as well. I have never had anything that I did not enjoy very much, everything has been delicious. I especially love the shrimp tortellini, shrimp scampi, and their lasagna. My hubby loves the meatball sandwich. Nice big portions.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjhappymom2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gino's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gino's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing