We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maggiano's Yum”

Maggiano's Little Italy
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's Little Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 2,399 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Welcome to Maggiano's Tampa, located on the corner of Westshore & Kennedy near the Westshore Plaza Mall. Our restaurant is convenient to the Port of Tampa & only 2 miles from the Tampa International Airport. Maggiano's 380 seat dining room is an ideal location for your dinner, baby shower, or important client meeting. Our fabulous patio has an old-world feel of dining on the bustling streets of Florence. Maggiano's specializes in serving lavish portions of authentic Italian-American cuisine served family-style. Our menu is large and varied, offering a great selection of homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish and memorable desserts.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Maggiano's Yum”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Great atmosphere, absolutely love the chopped salad, great service, friendly staff. A party of 4 we did not have to make reservations during a weekend. About a month ago we went to a wedding reception here and the service, food and venue were excellent. Strongly recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doralynn38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    223
    76
    34
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
195 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Go for the food, not the service”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

This was not our first time at a Maggiano's restaurant so we know how good they are. The food was very good. The service not so much. We had a reservation and they took us as soon as we got there. Our server come by after a few minutes. He started with drinks and all seemed well. Took a while to get 2 waters and one wine, one mixed drink. Gone again for 10 minutes or so. The section had 4 servers and only 3 tables when we got there. Later a large party did come in. After all four of us order and some time goes by we call the server over and ask if we could get some bread. More time goes by and then we get bread. No butter, no oil, just bread. We are all ready for more drinks, nothing. Now the food comes and we ask the person bringing the entree for more to drink, still no sign of our person. The food was OUTSTANDING. All of us got something different and totally enjoyed it. After we were all done and our plates cleared(by someone else), guess who shows up? With the bill! No would you like coffee, dessert or anything else. Unreal. Can you say poor tip. Great meal, yes we will eat at Maggiano's again, just not if we get that server.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank marathonman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not so Italian!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Party of 2--were able to eat outside, nice but not scenic (looks out onto street and parking lot). Food barely passable as "Italian". Chicken Piccata had a very unusual and bitter taste; Chicken Parmesan & sauce so-so. No such thing as al dente pasta; since the pasta is probably pre cooked & not made to order. So sad for "Italian" dining!! Wine pour could be better for the price. Possibly since we dined outside the waitstaff were not as attentive as they would have been inside. Thinking we would have had better "Italian" food at some local mom & pop AUTHENTIC Italian restaurant. However, we do believe the prices for the entree items we ordered are typical for most restaurants.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TM3CKG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Grear Value, Great Time, Great Food, Great Service”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We loved hosting a party of 45 people at Maggiano's It was perfect in every way, food, service and staff. Everyone enjoyed their meal and the atmosphere. We recently had an opportunity to have a family gathering of ten at Magiano's in Jacksonville. Another perfect dinner. I highly recommend Maggiano's

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luv_R_Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“So So”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Went there for dinner on a Thursday. We were instructed it would be a 20 minute wait when their upstairs was empty. I hate being told there is a wait when tables are empty. We sat in the bar section with no wait. The server Sasha was nice and friendly. We did not care for the Fettuccine Alfredo, it just had no flavour. When she asked if we wanted it boxed we said no and she asked why and took it off our bill. My Spaghetti and meatballs were very good and tasty.
The tomato soup was excellent!! All staff we encountered were excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bucky_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Maggiano's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing