We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spontaneous indulgence”
Review of Fusion at Flambe - CLOSED

Fusion at Flambe
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Channel side dining with a Mediterranean fusion flare, featuring a unique blend of World cuisines in an upscale casual environment that is family friendly. From ahi to lamb shank, tabouli to angus, we have flavor blends to tantalize the most discriminating palate. Join us for simply drinks on patio, or indulge in a multi-course feast! Host your next party with us, any size large or small.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spontaneous indulgence”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Stopped by last sunday for a place to get away from the rain and the natural attraction to the name and first appearance. We took a seat outside alongside the carnival cruise that was readying for departure. After a quick pass through the drink and lunch menu we settled on the ahi and some epic drink with watermelon and hypnotiq in it... it was perfect...

THANK YOU for the hospitality and great service.

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    23
    10
    14
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barton
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“outstanding meal”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This was a huge surprise from the décor to the foo and dessert. I had blackened steak and it was absolutely spectacular!!! My friends all had the same to say for their meals. I would highly recommend this restraint. It is located at the cruise ship dock in Tampa. If you have an opportunity don't miss this fine establishment.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank socker131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great vibe let down by really slow service and cold meal”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We came into the restaurant with nearly two hours to spare before a concert at the nearby forum so thought we had plenty of time. Took 15 minutes for drinks to arrive and then another 15 for the appetizers. We then waited 45 mins for the main course and when it arrived my steak was cold. Told the waitress but said I wasn't going to send it back as I didn't have time for them to reheat. She said she would adjust the bill but when it came there was only a derisory $2 (approx 10%) take off. When we left we told he waitress it could have been so good but the service really let it down. She said everything was cooked to order and didn't seem to appreciate how poor the service was.Not sure we'll be going back

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawley_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Very very very very slow service.”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We were in Tampa to attend a concert and found what looked like a promising restaurant on the water front. We arrived early and our table was one of the first occupied, the service begun well and the menu offered a reasonable number of choices at fair prices. Gradually the evening progressed and the service went with it, which was a shame as our server was a very pleasant young lady, but she was badly let down by having to look after so many people. We were left unattended for long periods including a good half an hour between dinner and the desert arriving. The check could only be settled by me leaving the table and walking around the restaurant to find a member of staff who could take care of it. Badly managed establishment!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled on this unique restaurant after a visit to the Florida Aquarium. The food was interesting but quite tasty. The desserts were the best. We had the baklava cheesecake and the bananas foster. You can't go wrong with either of these.

Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fusion at Flambe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing