We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice for breakfast”
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #375 of 2,384 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Discover Farm-Fresh Goodness
Polk City, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very nice for breakfast”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

After our hotel let us down, this was a very nice place to have breakfast at a reasonable price and the location was very convenient.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keystonekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    28
    15
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“About what you expect”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We ate here because it was literally right across the parking lot from our hotel. It wasn't anything special, basically if you've eaten at one you've eaten at them all. The servers were friendly and efficient and the food was typically good. Like I said, it's about what you'd expect.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
104 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Chicken & Noodles”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Chicken and noodles was recommended by Madison (best server EVER), comes over biscuit and mashed potatoes. Dinner was good service was excellent. Madison is a shining star.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank lea6467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
114 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“grill salmon ok. very average.”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

bob evans restaurant right next to red roof inn on sr 60 and I-75, so I walked over there and ordered take-out. I ordered the grilled salmon with vegetables. I not sure why this dinner would not come with a salad, especially with price around $11. I did replace one order of vegetables with a salad. the salmon was average. below average in size and alittle dry. bob evans good for breakfast, sausage gravy & biscuits are OUTSTANDING, but dinner, no.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank loveadeal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I was staying next door at Fairfield; It is next door which is convenient. The produce on the salad was obviously not fresh and overall in my view not satisfactory. Maybe these places are better for breakfast food, though the potatoes I ordered were not that great either.
The service was acceptable.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Columbus321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing