We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They Make it Right”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #260 of 2,416 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“They Make it Right”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I'm a loyal Outback customer and was in Tampa for business/pleasure on (4/17/13). I ordered my customary ribeye steak and what came out of the kitchen, I feel, wasn't a ribeye based upon the flavor and marbling. The on-duty manager quickly had another steak prepared and it was delicious and consistent with Outback standards. The service made this a four star rating versus three.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandpower_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    41
    22
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“not impressed”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

food is lacking. typical corporate crap. not impressed. I would lump them in with Red Lobster and other places I try to avoid

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BDSHANK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great small steak place”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

A fun place to go. The menu and staff are quite different and fun. the food is good. The restaurants are small, make sure you have a reservation.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelsalot1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Salty”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Each time I have eaten here I have had way too much salt. It seems that salt is their only spice. Avoid

Helpful?
Thank leeanne10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Eh........... was ok”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I've never been big on Outback. I think you can get a better steak elsewhere. Blooming onion was incredibly greasy, steaks tasted good but not great. It's a steakhouse, their steaks should be amazing.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank heavenbound_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing