We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family run restaurant”

Kojak's House of Ribs
Ranked #42 of 2,416 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Located one block west of historic Bayshore Blvd nestled under several grand oak trees. A 1927 bungalow converted into a restaurant. Serving South Tampa since 1978. Family owned and operated.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great family run restaurant”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Visited Kojak's today and can highly recommend it. We all had the rib dinner with an assortment of sides, all of which were delicious. The apple cake was fabulously sticky and the service was amazingly speedy. A lovely family run restaurant. We hope to visit again before our holiday is over.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Summerhols101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    79
    30
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing 4th of July 2013”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stopped at Kojak's on 4th of July 2013 on the way back to our hotel from a nice visit to Clearwater Beach. The traditional atmosphere and the nice people let us feel welcome instantly.
The delicious food at reasonable prices made us even more comfy.

Kojak's is a must have for anyone visiting Tampa or its vicinity.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TiloPruetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cforney450, General Manager at Kojak's House of Ribs, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for the great review, we are so happy you enjoyed your holiday meal. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quick and delish!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just finished some delish BBQ
Poked away is this delish place!!

Had the pulled pork and ribs both must have!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best BBQ food I've ever had”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Living in Britain means there are not opportunities to have "proper" top quality BBQ food like you can in USA. Went here in March on holiday on the day after arriving. Food was absolutely stunning and left me thinking about it for weeks afterwards at how amazing it was and SO cheap too. The portion was large so there was enough for supper that evening. So delicious, great service and will definitely go back when we are next in town visiting.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TurtleSanctuary22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cforney450, General Manager at Kojak's House of Ribs, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review, it means a lot to us. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best ribs in town”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

What a cute quaint little restaurant. Starting from the outdoor porch and ambiance to intimate tables inside.Fast friendly service with excellent food. One of our favorite places for ribs and
chicken. And so reasonably price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rwcrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cforney450, General Manager at Kojak's House of Ribs, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kojak's House of Ribs also viewed

 

Been to Kojak's House of Ribs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing