We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want a "greasy spoon" diner for breakfast in South Tampa, this is it”
Review of Pach Place

Pach Place
Ranked #340 of 2,399 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“If you want a "greasy spoon" diner for breakfast in South Tampa, this is it”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Food is better than the other similar diners in South Tampa such as Mama's, but nothing spectacular. Atmosphere is packed and hot, which is expected for this type of greasy spoon joint. Also as expected, very reasonably priced with huge portions.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank bjilek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    22
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“crowded, but fun”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The place to see and be seen at breakfast in STampa. It's a definite people watching spot. A couple steps above a greasy spoon, with food that you have to do penance for. It's lots of fun to see local color. Parking can be a big problem if it's rainy.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“My favorite local am spot.”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I love early morning breakfast at Pachs. Lots of good food, prompt friendly service, and great prices. We also love that it is a block off Bayshore to walk it off afterwards!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulieBee813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Little tiny diner spot for breakfast...”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Looking for a small breakfast spot in Tampa. Found Pach Place. Service was prompt, food was double what i thought they would serve for the price. I could only eat half my omlet. The decor was old, seating was tight and close. Waitstaff was very pleasant. Looks and feels like small home style breakfast joint, nothing too exciting. Food was average for presentation and taste.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Worldtravelisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
92 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fake Food!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Everything we ordered was made with artificial ingredients, even the biscuits tasted like Krustez or some mix. My crab omelet was of course fake crab, I left most of it. Lobster, fake of course. Huge lines, waitstaff flipping tables as fast as they can boot your butt out. Not cheap either, find a better spot.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2Mayto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pach Place also viewed

 

Been to Pach Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing