We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Lowry Park
from $36.95
More Info
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
109
62
16
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
109
62
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic zoo water area kiddie rides couple hours safari ride animal habitats annual pass older kids busch gardens few hours exhibits meerkat zoos cages birds manatees picnic
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 194 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2017

A great little park right on Hillsborough River. Been going there over 30 years since my kids were toddlers. Has not changed much. Has a place put your boats in with a little pier over the river. Great to sit and watch the people bickering or not being able to start their boats. Has a couple of play grounds. Great for picnicking and letting kids run round.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank 584WilliamC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017

Came opening weekend to see the new Dinosaur exhibits with our friends kids. They really enjoyed it! The zoo is doing great things, keep up the good work!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank kprado15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017

Lowry Park has been consistently rated one of the best small family zoos in the US. It is very clean and well maintained and has lots of great exhibits. Parking is free which is unusual in Florida. Great for small children as well.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank rjacksonbogner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Very clean, the kids had a great time. Took the train ride to see elephants etc. Food a little pricey but overall we had a very nice time.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank 757SMP72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2016

I took my children here when they were growing up and now I bring my grandsons. This is a great friendly zoo with penguins, elephants, rhinocerous, wallabys, and lots of apes and monkeys. There is a window into the orangatang's enclosure and a monkey and my young grandson spent time looking at each other through the glass. There is a birds of prey show that is a must. All ages enjoy that show. There are little rides that you can sit on and see animals when you are tired. You can feed the gentle giraffes lettuce. I highly recommend this attraction and am an annual member.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank KarenFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews