We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, upscale environment”

Eddie V's Prime Seafood
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 10/26
8:00 PM
Ranked #13 of 2,506 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Eddie V's Prime Seafood brings an experience filled with Seafood, Steaks and Rhythm, with a menu emphasis on top of the catch prime seafood creations, USDA prime beef and chops, and fresh oyster bar selections. The restaurant is set in a relaxed, elegant atmosphere accented with a palette of sultry earth tones occasionally interrupted by bold colored artwork and mixed wood finishes.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Be ready to see Lamborghini's, Ferrari's and other exotic cars in the parking lot. Prime has excellent food and terrific drinks at the bar, although be prepared to spend a lot of money to enjoy yourself. The bartenders are great, very helpful in menu selection both food and drink/wine. It is a bit predictable that the crowd is, lets say, of the divorced nature and trying to meet other divorcees. It is quite entertaining to watch if you enjoy people watching. If you can get by that scene, try the truffle mac and cheese and the lobster tacos. My favorites.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank jpmaui2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (836)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 429 of 836 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner. The service was excellent - helpful and friendly. Dinner was well paced. The menu was broad and deep. The Lobster Bisque was made without a rou - and it was spectacular, as were the lobster tacos. We all had different main dishes and all were delicious and perfectly cooked.

The wine list was fairly deep with a good number of wines by the glass. I'll certainly return when I am next in Tampa!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

The service is fantastic and the servers are
on point.The seafood tower is our favorite appetizer,whole main lobster,crab,oysters and extra large shrimp.It is served on crushed ice. We split a 12oz filet and one order of the twice baked potato. The dessert was the chocolate explosion with vanilla bean ice cream.The dessert easily serves two and gets an A+.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank WilliamT54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

I went to Eddie V's when I first got to Tampa as it was near my hotel. I sat at the bar and had the lobster bisque and an appetizer. The food was excellent however very expensive. The service was good as well.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank PMCaguas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Service was excellent. Highly recommend the Sea Bass. It was delicious. Husband had the halibut and he thought it was a touch over done but not enough to mention it to our server. Can't say the same for roasted Brussels sprouts with bacon and shallots. Very tough. Server removed them from the bill when we mentioned it. I'd go there again.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank F15258
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie V's Prime Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Eddie V's Prime Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.