We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Dining”

Eddie V's Prime Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Eddie V's Prime Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 2,399 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
181 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fine Dining”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

If you are looking for a fine dining restaurant in Tampa, then make sure you put Eddie V's at the top of your list. Great service, large food portions, all presented in starched white jackets. I have been to the Scottsdale and Austin locations, and have found all of my experiences to be very consistent.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    94
    37
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, FL
Level Contributor
91 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great place for a Special Occasion dinner. Great menu, excellent food, fresh fish and aged steaks. If there is a flaw, it would be the sound proofing, since it was a little loud for a fine dining establishment. Be sure to check out the surprise "pass through" that connects the two rest rooms.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great For Special Occasions - Unless You Have Deep Pockets!!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

When I was working I used to frequent Eddie V's in Austin Tx, as it was close by one of our facilities & we used to take clients there. The food was always excellent & the ambience & decor provided an ideal atmosphere for business discussions.
After having retired to Florida I was very pleasantly surprised to discover that they had opened in Tampa, so my wife & I chose to book a table after having spent a long day at the Tampa show ground.
After all the hustle & bustle of the show ground we were looking forward to a nice quiet meal in pleasing surroundings and we were not at all disappointed. Pristinely set up tables & excellent service are the order of the day here, and plenty of room in between tables allows conversation without having to shout to be heard.
The choice of food is extensive, but beware, portions are on the large side so do not over order or you will end up with a couple of full boxes at the end.
We had Jumbo lump crab and Curried Oysters (memorable) as appetizers, and then Hong Kong Sea-bass and Lemon Sole for entrees. Couple these with sides of Asparagus, Crab Fried Rice and Brussel Sprouts and you have a feast of flavors. The Crab Fried Rice is especially good.
All in all a great experience, but not being on a Company expense account any longer, it does come as a bit of a shock when the check arrives. By the time we had all the above plus a middle of the road bottle of wine, (the list is one of the most comprehensive you'll find anywhere in Tampa), a shared dessert, coffee & Liqueurs, we had spent just shy of $200!
Would I go again? Yes - but not too often - unless of course I win the Lottery!!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richbam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“loved this !”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

What a great way to spend an evening, décor, atmosphere,service,quality of menu, all great. we will surely come back again, flawless service and follow up!!! drinks very reasonably priced, crabcake yummy, sides of stuffed potatoes, and crab rice, lots of warm bread, very attentive...Scallops large and prepared perfect, and the Banana Foster dessert was the topping of the night.......I had never seen this advertised, it was recommended by a friend that lives in the Tampa area, we are in Clearwater, and finally made the short drive over ...and by the way the portions of the sides are plenty to share with a table of 4. had no idea this was a chain,,,,by far it has to be the best of Darden...we will be back !

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

My husband and I love a good steak and seafood and really enjoy the variety at this restaurant! The seafood is very fresh and we find ourselves at the bar to eat most of the time. So far, the bar staff has been really nice and service is quick. Some of the best apps you'll have to try are the steak tarar & crab cakes (we hear the oysters are really good but we don't eat them). Their sea bass and grouper are really good and truffle mac and cheese is delish! Def a good restaurant to try out if you haven't done so already :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RozanaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie V's Prime Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Eddie V's Prime Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing