We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eddie V's Prime Seafood

Eddie V's Prime Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Eddie V's Prime Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 2,272 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
121 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

One of the best dining experiences we have had. Exceptional service and exceptional food combine together to make your dining experience pleasant and enjoyable. One of the best seafood restaurants around but if you don't like seafood the steaks are better then most high end steak houses.
If you are having a special occasion they will go out of their way to make your occasion truly memorable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DKB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    71
    27
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent culinary experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Loved everything here! We loved the lobster taco's (with house made tortillas), lobster bisque, chilean sea bass, pacific swordfish & the banana foster dessert! Hands down the best dessert I have ever had & Thats saying something! I would drive hours jut to have that dessert again! Service was great, manager was running around being attentive. atmosphere was fancy enough for a nice restaurant but not to stiff that you couldn't relax! We spent a good 2 hours or more on all 4 courses! We loved it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank poteat_3177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Celebrated our anniversary and from the minute we walked in, we were treated like royalty. Great service, fabulous food and wonderful atmosphere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fine dining and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I went to have a light dinner. The hostess was very nice. The waitress greeted us by our names. Very polite and very profesional.

The place has electic decor.

We had the Maine Lobter bisque and the Mushroom salad. Both were fantastic , Their signature martini was perfect.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Enlightened88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“perfect for special occasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My wife and I went here on our anniversary, which she had mentiones when making the reservation. We were led to a table with red rose petals scattered on the table cloth. This started the evening off great. The food however was even better. We shared the soft shell crab appy which was as good as any that I have ever had. For our entrees, i had the Alaskan Halibut which was a large portion, cooked perfectly with great taste. My wife had the Ahi tuna which was similarly very large, cooked perfectly and excellent quality. Service was attentive even though our waitress was "ditzy". She described the crab as "flown in all the way from Maryland". I almost said "Thats better than flying it 1/2 way and have it swim the other half". She was proud to tell us where some of the seafood was from, so I asked her " where my Alaskan Halibut was from". She looked at her notes and said, "Alaska". The dinner was one of the best i have had recently and I would return in a heart beat. While it was expensive, it was worth it

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Philpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eddie V's Prime Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing