We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flew the Coop”

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 2,405 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $35
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Flew the Coop”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I happened upon Cooper's Hawk a few weeks ago and experienced great appetizers and wine. I returned and had the same experience. They have a very well designed floor plan that separates the bar from the dining and tasting areas. This gave me comfort in bringing my 10 year old. The happy hour is incredible with $6.99 appetizers and $5 glasses of wine. The food is great and so is the wine. I love it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank psharpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    183
    39
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
630 reviews
457 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

The food here is great. The sides, entrees, and desserts are delicious. Our server was helpful and knew a lot about the menu. This is an amazing restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank FamTimeFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food - Great Concept”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had Father's Day dinner at Cooper's Hawk and loved it. They have a wide variety of menu items with a wide range of prices, all reasonable for what you get. We enjoyed the crab cakes with Asian slaw - outstanding, Maple-Mustard-Pretzel Pork Medallions, Short Rib Risotto, and Soy Ginger Salmon - all excellent. Definitely a great place to go!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Surprised and very pleased”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

First visit to Coopers Hawk and the wife and I were very pleased. Food very good, service was excellent and Happy Hour Menu a real value. Wine club a nice add-on and unusual experience, especially for Tampa.

Try it you'll like it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Twaynej11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fancy and inexpensive ”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Great location and loved the decor inside. Chicken parm is phenomenal. Chicken flatbread is great for a starter. Great wine selection! Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank RafalBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing