We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a Motel 6 now”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Tampa - Fairgrounds
Ranked #118 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This hotel is no longer a Days Inn it is a Motel 6 the room was gross carpets were filthy and they charge 58 dollars a night ridiculous amount for this place it has really gone down the hotel used to be much cleaner and the rate was affordable I liked it when it was a Days Inn

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erst007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 57 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

Now that Motel 6 has taken over this Days Inn I would think twice about staying at it. I have stayed at this motel many times when it was Days Inn and enjoyed my stay. My last stay was under Motel6 and it wasn't what I expected. No coffee pot, clock, cups, ice bucket and no breakfast.
On Fri. and Sat. night's kids park in Wendy's parking lot and walk over to the pool that isn't locked and party. People being droped off at night walking the parking lot so empty your car and LOCk it.
The only good thing about this motel is the front desk girls and the lady that is in charge of house keeping, they will go out of their way to help you .
When I tried to contact the property management co. that has this Motel they will not return your phone calls, what would you expect???

Room Tip: Find another Motel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ken g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I have spent a lot of time at this hotel in the past 3 months. My wife, son, and I have been wanting to relocate to the Tampa/Brandon area for a while and we have been to town several times for interviews and even spent an entire week here just getting to know the area, going to the beach, Busch Gardens, etc. Each time, we would always stay at the Days Inn Tampa/Brandon.

After finding a job in the area, I needed a hotel to stay in to begin working while we looked for houses and got prepared to move our stuff from back home. I once again stayed at this hotel since I had such a pleasant experience the last time. I had to stay there for 3 weeks while things were being prepared to go to our new home. Again, the experience was great.

My room was always very clean, it was cleaned every day by the housekeeping staff, there was always a great selection of breakfast foods in the morning to start our days, the pool was very nice and relaxing, I had wi-fi in my room and they had a business center if I needed to print anything. For the price we paid, it was a superior value.

The thing that keeps us coming back and remaining loyal though is the staff. Everything we need or ask for is taken care of, from the guest services people to the cleaning staff, to the hotel manager. As one person mentioned in another review, they don't just do their job, they sincerely care about the guests.

One staff member specifically goes even more above and beyond in her job duties. Adonna L. is always there to help us with whatever we need. In addition, she always talks to us like people, not hotel guests. She will ask what we did today, how our son is doing, offer suggestions on where we should look for houses, etc. One example of her dedication is that we had arrived late one night after driving for 14 hours with a 2 year old to get here. She saw he was asleep in the car and ran down to our room with a crib and had it set up before we could get parked and get into the room. Now that is service. We were so surprised to walk into the room and see his crib, ready to go. We were like, how in the world did she do that?


I am so thankful that we found a great temporary home at this Days Inn and to have a great staff to take care of our needs. Thank you guys and keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AF2282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

This hotel is older, but kept in good repair. It is clean - especially the mattresses, pillows and bathrooms.
The price was the best the area had to offer.
It is noisy because the doors slam when they close, so if there are families, kids seem to not be able to stay in or out.
We stayed for 2 days - I guess the cleaning staff thought that meant they did not have to clean the room, because they went home without cleaning. Not the worst problem which can happen, but inconsiderate.
The front desk clerk was very informative, efficient and friendly each time we spoke with her; her name was Corina. Great job!
Bar fridge, microwave, hairdryer, safe, tv, a/c and lots of storage and space.
Beds have these great big mattress pads which make them super comfy!

Room Tip: Top floor towards the back to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blitzpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We were dead tired from driving all day, and picked up a coupon book from a visitor center. Decided to stay at the Days Inn at Brandon. The room was clean, and everything was in good working order. They had free wifi and it was fast. Price was reasonable, and the place was quickly booking up. When we arrived around 7:00 PM, they only had 6 rooms left. Was happy to get a room. It's an older hotel, but was in good condition. Breakfast consisted of waffles, cereals, toast, fruit, the usual breakfast. Looked like a lot of people staying here had relatives in the nearby hospital or they, themselves, had been hospitalized but were not released by the doctors to leave the area. Seemed to have a lot of senior people staying here. Our room was very quiet. We always request a room on the top floor. They automatically charge $1 for their safe use, which we did not use, nor did we notice this charge until we had left the area, so watch out for that. Would probably stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

The room wasn't clean when we got there, and wasn't cleaned much while we were there. I was just back from Iraq, and the hotel was so noisy I couldn't sleep for three nights. We ended up at another hotel down the street. There were a couple dozen kids running up and down the hall until 4 am every night banging on doors, eating pizza in the hall, yelling and basically living in the hallway. After several calls each night management still would not do anything. I filed a complaint with Days Inn corporate and still did not get a response. You would be better off getting a room in downtown Baghdad than staying at this hotel. Save yourself the headaches -- spend a little more money and get a much better hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SDLDevelopment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

The room had a smell, did not seem clean. We figured, it's only one night so did not take the necessary precautions to check for bed bugs...BAD MISTAKE!
I began to see bites immediately after I came back. I took me about 3 weeks to find them in my mattress. I called the hotel and they denied having them, The manager even said an exterminator came to do an inspection and found nothing. Somehow I find that hard to believe because he called me within a few hours of me calling him. If you choose to stay, keep in mind that saving a few bucks is now costing me over $1000 in extermination fees.
Not a happy camper!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank koala2250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
8.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf
0.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#76 of 164 in Tampa
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Tampa - Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tampa - Fairgrounds

Address: 9942 E Adamo Dr, Tampa, FL 33619-2618
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: $74 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tampa - Fairgrounds 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Tampa Fairgrounds is located at I-75 and SR-60 exit 257. An easy drive to Busch Garden, Downtown Tampa and the Cruise Terminal and the Amphitheater. Relax and enjoy our outdoor pool and free WiFi in all of our smoke-free modern rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Motel-6, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Motel 6 Tampa - Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing