We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fun start to vacation!

We picked up more than a few goodies here. Great start to our vacation. My kids loved that there... read more

Reviewed January 11, 2020
Leah D
I check in at this market about once a month or so.

This market provides an eclectic group of vendors; some are there every week, and some rotate in... read more

Reviewed November 14, 2019
Leslie E
Read all 19 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tampa
from $28.00
More Info
from $69.57
More Info
from $109.00
More Info
from $29.99
More Info
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
5
6
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
5
6
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews handmade soaps state museum centennial park ybor city vendors pet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2020

We picked up more than a few goodies here. Great start to our vacation. My kids loved that there were chickens in there area. They found a great bulldog to pet besides all of the cool and yummy things we found❤

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Leah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2019

This market provides an eclectic group of vendors; some are there every week, and some rotate in and out. I particularly enjoy the vendors who sell their own handmade products. There is a gentleman there every week who makes beautiful baskets out of pine needles. Another woman is often there who makes one-of-a-kind, high-quality straw hats. The last time I was there, I bought an intricately carved wooden basket/bowl that folds down into a trivet. There are handmade soaps, homemade honey and breads, and a farmer's area with fresh vegetables. The surrounding area is historically interesting as the market is near the Ybor City State Museum and other historic buildings. And yes, the Ybor City chickens, which are protected by law, can be seen and heard throughout your stay.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Leslie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

An ordinary assortment of crafts and food sold at reasonable prices by friendly vendors. Located in CENTENNIAL PARK in the middle of town.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank JeffreyGL48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018 via mobile

Not sure what this market is called since we went on a Sunday but it was definitely open for business. We’d wandered over around noon because we heard the music and saw the tents. Lots of handmade crafty things and artwork, street food (more snacks stuff, not so much big meat dishes like you’d have for lunch), music, plenty of seating, some shade. It wasn’t a huge market but enough to wander around for a while. It’s a very quaint and charming atmosphere with cobblestone streets, trolleys ratcheting by, and the Ybor City chickens running around and crowing.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Yessyhara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

Barely any vendors. No real selection and nothing special to keep you around. We stayed about 15 minutes and left Far better options in YBor.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank briandbernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews