We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Eats”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mimi's Cafe - CLOSED

Mimi's Cafe
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: French, American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Eats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We went to Tampa for a wedding. The rehearsal dinner was held at Mimi's Cafe. The food was very good as was the service. There were many choices on the menu, it was hard to decide. We would recommend this restaurant to anyone in this area of Tampa.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SSRTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    30
    16
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mimi's Cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Mimi's food is consistent. They provide the calories of their food online which is great to track your daily calories. They have a great menu with a lot of variety. The service is good but not always great since they are always busy. Definitely one of my favorites for casual dining.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank rtldp206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Service - great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Waitress was very friendly- like a family friend and first time being served by her! Food is great! Eggs cooked perfect - I had the Crabcakes Benedict! Very good. Everyone else's food was delicious too and prices are reasonable

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Virginia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

I have been there for breakfast at least 20 times & each time the food is delicious. Friendly staff. They have awesome muffins & delicious omelettes.
I can't comment on their lunch or dinner, but based on my breakfast experiences they have to be good quality.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, Maine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“you never know”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

at mimis you never know what your going to get i have had browned eggs and i have had amazing pancakes i guess it just depends on what day you go

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing