We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sandwiches and salads”
Review of Primo's Deli Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Primo's Deli Cafe
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Downtown
Tampa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good sandwiches and salads”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Excellent food and very reasonable prices. Surprised that previous revives are not great. At Vee N - they asked you if you wanted it pressed and you said no. What the hell did you want? You should know that a breakfast sandwich should be pressed or else it won't be hot. Are you just one of those people that are never happy and are always grouchy. Maybe you should ask for what you want next time. The deli is probably better off if you never come near it.

PS - Tampa doesn't welcome you

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank VizslaLex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chilli Cheese Dog....delicious!”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Eat a Chilli Dog have some Cuban coffee and finish it off with some frozen yogurt
Excellent food and service with a smile

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike0001d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great downtown deli!!!!!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Good cuban sandwich. Very friendly owner and employees. They even have frozen yogurt. Got a breakfast sandwich and cafe con leche the next morning. This place has become my new go to in downtown.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vic196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Not everything should be pressed dude!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

What a horrible morning. I have had their cuban breakfast sandwich which is great but too filling. This morning I thought I would try a ham and cheese on toast. Pretty simple right? NEGATIVE. The lady made my sandwich on slightly toasted bread, cold ham and cold cheese on a warm egg??? When I got to my desk, I called the mgr/owner who did not give a care that his customer wasnt pleased. Made excuses for the lady that made the sandwich and was very very smug about it. I told him to keep the money and invest in a customer service course. NEVER NEVER EVER EVER will I go to that place again. I just moved here a month ago..WELCOME TO TAMPA!!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
1 review
“Waste of Money (bring your lunch to work)”
Reviewed April 23, 2009

Not good, on plain ole wheat sandwich bread with soggy lettuce and turkey! A tiny scoopy of potato salad... Save your money or don't get a sandwich there...yikes.

Helpful?
Thank faz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing