We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoy eating there.”
Review of Golden Corral

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Corral
Ranked #1,622 of 2,418 Restaurants in Tampa
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Saint Robert, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“I enjoy eating there.”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Food is good, the place is big enough so you won't have to follow a line to get the meat cuts...the place is clean...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mrs D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    13
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southfield, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ok don't expect to be.”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We decided to goto dinner at golden corral after visiting bush gardens. The food was ok nothing spectacular but I guess it is to be expected.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paramedic927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
2 reviews
“Went because of the advertisement for wings and ribs .. horrible !!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We decided to go because a co worker told me that they had wings and ribs and that she had gone to one in Sarasota and that it was good. Our experience was very different. We were there on a Saturday afternoon. Arrived at 4 pm for the evening meal. No ribs out at all and very few wings. alot of the containers were empty and I overheard several people that were compaining because of the food containers were empty ( wings, ribs, shrimp etc. ) The rest of the food looked dried out and old. Workers acted like they hated their job and the air conditioning is still broke ! Overall a dirty restaurant and we wont go back there again. Its look to me by checking the internet that Golden Corral might of been sold... and the new owners dont care !! Price has gone up again. Not worth the money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Go to other Golden Corral”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Steak was fresh and cooked as asked in front of us. That's all I can say. Place looked dated,not cleaned and other Golden Corrals have more variety. The waiter did a good job.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rvbolorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Food was good, but the after effects were not!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

While the food tasted fine, this caused great stomach issues for my husband and myself. I have eaten at quite a few golden corrals, and never had these issues before.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank freednerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing