We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great thin crust pizza”
Review of Ledo Pizza

Ledo Pizza
Ranked #440 of 2,398 Restaurants in Tampa
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great thin crust pizza”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

This is one of my favorite pizza spots in Tampa, I love thin crust which is what they're famous for plus their homemade sauce and dough!

Helpful?
Thank Danny00782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    5
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Just like Cheers”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is a small, comfortable family restaurant that feels like home. Servers are great, They remember what you drink and what your last order was. Food is consistently good. Salads are the freshest anywhere. This is always our go to restaurant when we want a good meal at reasonable prices.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Pizza on Earth”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We are transplants from the Washington DC area where Ledo Pizza is well known and liked. Actually, 37 years ago we had our wedding rehearsal dinner at Ledo Pizza in DC so we have been frequenting them a long time. So, whenever we visit Tampa we go to Ledo Pizza and are never disappointed. The restaurant is always neat and clean, the service is great and the pizza is the best we've ever had. We highly recommend it for anyone looking for a great meal at the moderate price.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Retirees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good pizza.”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Nothing exceptional. Owners are nice and friendly. Not very busy for lunch so you can get in and out

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida
Level Contributor
295 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Not What We Were Hoping For”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My son had a ham and pineapple pizza which he liked. The ham was slightly crispy, right up his alley. I had the meat calzone which was just OK. My biggest complaint was the inside of the calzone was barely warm. The crust was more of a thin pastry crust then a pizza dough crust. The garlic bread with cheese was just so, so.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Florence J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ledo Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Ledo Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing