We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch menu worth the stop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #606 of 2,356 Restaurants in Tampa
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Lunch menu worth the stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We arrived around noon the day before S. Florida University (down the block) was starting their orientation for the season. The staff was prepared, and the new menu items were set and prepared. You never go wrong when your choice is a meal here. Something is on the menu for everyone. Appetizers and meal selections were prepared and served promptly and in a friendly helpful manner. Great place for lunch in this area, fast and courteous service. Thumbs up ++ enjoy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank OneOpinionNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    31
    18
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worst TGI Fridays I have ate at”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

I usually LOVE this place. So this is where we went for our first night in Tampa. Well needless to say it was horrible. My chicken was pink inside, my daughters steak was nothing but pieces of fat. My son could not eat his chicken tenders because they were burnt. Even our appetizer was gross! I was let down by the quality of service and the food at this particular one. Makes me rethink even going to my local one again after that experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wendypooh37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thonotosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Service extremely slooooooow at this location”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stopped in for lunch this morning at 11:00am, 6/1/13. Server only had one other table. She took our order quickly. A food runner brought us our entree. Server never came back for drink refills, nothing! Had to get the attention of the hostess to hunt down our server for our check. Hostess brought us our check, could not locate our server. Maybe that would explain why the restaurant was virtually empty! We tried this restaurant several times before, Walked out two of the tree times. We werte seated, but no server came over to us.

Any business would not exist without customers. And if you have customers, you have to have customer service. Everybody talks about the importance of good customer service, but few seem to follow through on it

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Food and service are always good. Large variety of entrees to choose from. Join their reward program. It doesn't take much to get some freebies!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 841ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
187 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great place to take guests or just for a "Special Date" Good Food and Good prices. Always clean and comfortable here!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing