We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #589 of 2,356 Restaurants in Tampa
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We eat there frequently because the menu is always fresh and changes up periodically. The combo dinners are a great deal and you don't leave hungry.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    31
    18
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Waitress was friendly, food was good and the location was good. close to my hotel. I will go back and visit the next time I am in town.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Only OK”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

This franchise overdoes the salt and spices on all of their entrees they serve. I avoid it like the plague.

Helpful?
Thank leeanne10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unenthusiastic Burgers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

The food tasted good, but not great. The Jack Daniel Burger had a sirupy sauce I found too sugary even if I you are not a low carb fan. The service was average, nothing bad but nothing to make you feel special.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank NorthernTaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Bad Service Bad Food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

The service was extremely slow on a dead night and the food was in most cases cold. It is the last time I've gone to any TGI Fridays and it has been over 4 years.

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing