We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salt Salt and more salt”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #111 of 2,400 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Salt Salt and more salt”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I wont make this a long review but let me say I ordered the mongolian beef and it was too salty to eat. In fact, the entire menu should contain a warning that says "danger extreme salt ahead" It's fine if you like highly salted foods. I'm not sure but maybe Pei Weh and PF Changs are having a contest to see who can produce the saltiest food. I'm also not sure which one would win. Maybe this cuisine is just extremely salty by nature but I'll have to pass on eating at Changs again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank chuck p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    119
    59
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

If you get there for happy hour you can get appetizers half price and try a whole bunch of really yummy stuff. My friend and I made that a meal and we totally enjoyed ourselves.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place for dinner outside”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The patio was a nice place to enjoy the evening and the food was excellent. Ate family style and tried 4 different meals. All were great.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DallasBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
141 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great time was had by all”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

food and service outstanding. location was very centrally located. very energetic. close to shops and hotels. enjoyable indeed

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank suze_shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food for the teenage boy!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I'm not kidding when I say this is great food for a teenage boy! Most of the menu items are un-hostile and pretty inviting. I got the lo mien and ate every little bit. And they provide forks, so you don't have to go through the embarrassing process of asking for forks in exchange for the chopsticks. They are also very diligent in refilling your drink, with no charge! It has the entire party atmosphere without the annoying pop songs playing. It's comfortable and efficient. I would recommend for all the teen archetypes out there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hacksontheepic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing