We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time was had by all”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #93 of 2,380 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
141 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great time was had by all”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

food and service outstanding. location was very centrally located. very energetic. close to shops and hotels. enjoyable indeed

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank suze_shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    117
    58
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food for the teenage boy!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I'm not kidding when I say this is great food for a teenage boy! Most of the menu items are un-hostile and pretty inviting. I got the lo mien and ate every little bit. And they provide forks, so you don't have to go through the embarrassing process of asking for forks in exchange for the chopsticks. They are also very diligent in refilling your drink, with no charge! It has the entire party atmosphere without the annoying pop songs playing. It's comfortable and efficient. I would recommend for all the teen archetypes out there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hacksontheepic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Only Place to eat Chinese”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Great food, clean and well trained servers. Chinese food is one of my favorites however I stopped dining at take-out Chinese joints because they all taste the same around here and leave me dying for antacids afterwards. Spend the extra money and eat here. Amazing experience and a job well-done

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AllWorkNoPLAY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John`s, NL
Level Contributor
86 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Saturday Night Chang's”
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We were staying across the street at the Intercontinental,so this restaurant was a convenient choice.The egg rolls are very good and served with spicy sauces,the mustard sauce is really good.We ordered the combo Lo Mein,chicken,pork,and shrimp with egg noodles,very tasty!Our other choice was Schwezan Beef which was ok,the beef was not tender,have had better.We visited a PF in Virginia Beach in November and the food was a lot better.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank markie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holtsville, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun Place to Eat”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I love Changs and try to eat there when I can. My favorite is the Mongolian Beef. The dumplings are also very good. Everyone loved the Egg Drop Soup.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank yramirez2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing