We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #77 of 2,368 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Carmel, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
417 reviews
343 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

You can never go wrong at a PF Chang's and Tampa's location in the Westshore Plaza Mall was no exception. The food is always delicious & reasonable. The service is always friendly & prompt. The crab wontons are delicious!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DDDFJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    114
    58
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

Have eaten here several times, but this time was a little different because it was Christmas Eve.
We started with an appetizer -- our favorite is the salt and pepper calimari. We didn't get to fully enjoy it, however, because here came our dinner shortly after receiving the appetizer -- I hate it when restaurants do that! It makes me feel very rushed.
This time my husband tried the duck, which he said was very good. I had the Mongolian beef, also very tasty. For dessert, we thoroughly enjoyed the banana spring rolls -- yum!
Wine list very respectable and the signature cocktails are always delightful.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AJMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour Specials!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

I hate going to PF Changs because there is always a long wait, yet we continue to end up there at least once or twice a month anyway. Imagine my surprise tonight when we were seated immediately - shortly after 5 p.m.

I know, I know...I've graduated into the early dinner hour age group, but no big deal...it'll happen to all of you one day sooner or later.

Anyway, we decided to try some appetizers during their "Happy Hour" and wow! Crispy green beans served with a spicy sauce, steamed dumplings and pork-street tacos. Delicious and not your typical, average, Chinese food.

We chatted with one of the managing partners and our server, Sarah. We felt comfortable and welcomed as we sat there in-between courses, licking our fingers.

We left there, full and happy...all for $20. Can you believe it?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachykeenjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food and great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

We went to PF Changs on a Thursday night--the place was packed and that's always a good sign! The food was delicious! It was worth the wait!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank JTMAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape coral, florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Always a Great Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

As always our expectations were met at PF Chang's. This is the first time we visited this particular establishment but we know what to expect because they are always consistent. Great food, good wine selection and very knowledgeable servers.
The happy hour menu is another great bonus!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Healthcoach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing