We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch before Flight Home”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #2 of 68 Dessert in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Lunch before Flight Home”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stopped here for Filet Mignon and Original cheesecake before taking transatlantic flight - the steak is always excellent, service is very good and if the weather is warm, we sit outside. Original cheesecake is the best one - not too sweet.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank BigH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    513
    405
    142
    58
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Love the cheesecake factory. Food is always consistently good, wait staff always friendly and knowledgable. Cheesecake is the best!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 63Kathyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

The food is very, very good, really tasty, with a reasonable price, wich makes the place awesome. It was really crowded when we went for lunch on a sunday.
But one thing really dazzled me. We ordered the calamaris appetizers, and, as we were eating it, the waitress came with another portion because she thought the one we had was too small, and we hadn't said a word about it (in fact, it was in a perfect amount for us and we didn't accept the extra one).
Great place!

Helpful?
Thank Felipe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
848 reviews
407 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 924 helpful votes
“Sublime Cheesecake!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

As the waitress said following our mains of very good burgers you cannot dine at the Cheesecake Factory without sampling the cheesecake! The banana we tried was sublime...excellent choice on the extensive menu. You can also chose from a 'skinnylicious' menu for the calorie count and there is also a gluten free option.
Great setting and nice terrace to sit and watch the world go by as you are facing the entrance to the mall. Friendly service and food arrived in good time...look forward to a return as we are staying at a nearby hotel!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ExpatKL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Cheesecake Factory is always good. They have a huge menu so everyone should be able to find something to satisfy their taste buds. The Cheesecake is great!
It's usually a very long wait if you go during dinner service so try to call ahead.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keokee98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing