We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's not to like?”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #3 of 69 Dessert in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What's not to like?”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Went there before flying back to NJ. Location is 5 minutes from Tampa International. As the place is located inside a mall there is plenty parking space. Food was good as the service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gustavonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    503
    393
    142
    57
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quick Seating, Great Service”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Celebrated our 27th Anniversary here last Friday evening. The place was packed, yet we got seated within 15 minutes! Service was fast, and server was super friendly. Food was usual quality, average to above. I just love the varied menu, we always find something different to try. I sure wish they'd use "real" mashed potatoes!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank party-of-5-ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My Kitty Cat came with me.”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My daughters took me to Build-a-Bear and I produced a marmalade cat and named her Butterscotch. She was in a carrier, which we carried into The Cheesecake Factory with us. We were celebrating my birthday. The food at The Cheesecake Factory is delicious. We had to choose our entrees carefully so that we would have room for a piece of Cheesecake, and then we had more decisions to make. What kind of Cheesecake did we want. I wish there was a Cheesecake Factory closer to where I live and I could visit more often. I have also visited the one near Orlando at Millenium Mall.My first visit was in October, 2004.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edie481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hearty fare.”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Visited on a relatively quiet Monday evening. Service was good and the food was plentiful and hot so we had no room for dessert. So....we got a cheesecake to go and had it later, it was great!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wayne77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLASGOW
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Would highly recommend a visit to the Cheesecake Factory food always a delight and huge portions! :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing