We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently good...”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #3 of 70 Dessert in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently good...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

The service and the food (shrimp club, incredible eggplant sandwich, Craig's peanut butter cheesecake, etc.) are consistently excellent. A little pricier than it needs to be...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank larjestep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    491
    384
    140
    55
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Horrible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I have been to the Cheesecake Factory many of times and hold them to a very high standard to which they have met EVERY single time until this visit. And this is why I enjoy coming here and spending the extra money. However, This visit was hands down the WORST ever. It started out bad and ended bad but reconciled somewhat by Management.

First, we decided to sit on the patio because the seating was immediate, this might have been the first mistake we made. Sat down and waited for the waitress, as 2 other parties came out and got drinks right away along with bread, we waited and waited. Finally the bread came, COLD and without the white bread I have asked for. Still not that big of a deal. I ordered the Wasabi Crusted Tuna (asked for it medium) friend ordered Fish Tacos (Nasty-bad aftertaste) after 45 minutes and NO food I asked for the check. Here comes the food surprisingly...The Tuna was raw ( I have ordered this at least 4 times this way and have always had it to my liking) I told them that I would absolutely not eat it and that I was done-bring the check. The Manager did come over and apologize for the Tacos being over cooked twice-huh?!

Hence the 45 minute wait. and he did comp the Tuna (rightfully so) and did not charge for our Cheesecakes to go. And this is why I gave them a rating of Poor, instead of Terrible.

I go to Tampa (and this Cheesecake factory often) however, I will think very hard before making this my first choice again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Huge menu done well”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

No matter what you order from this huge menu it is always excellent and they are more than happy to cusomize

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peterrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Portion sizes too large”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Ok, I know it sounds stupid that the portion sizes are too big .... But ... I hate leaving food and everything the serve is just massive!!! Appetisers are main meal size and main courses are plenty bug enough for two to share.

The Cheesecake is Devine but again ... Too big, always end up taking it home in a box.

Service OK - nothing special.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teachertim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater FL
Level Contributor
230 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Bring your appetite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Food is always great here. I think the best value is to come during lunch and have the lunch portions. Even these are usually so large that if I buy cheesecake, I have to take it home. The food does not disappoint.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seashark7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing