We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hooters-what a place”
Review of Hooters Tampa

Hooters Tampa
Reserve with OpenTable
Hooters Tampa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #906 of 2,416 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night
Description: World Famous Wings, Sandwiches, Seafood, a Full Bar and more all served up by your favorite Hooters Girl. Watch your favorite game on TV or just relax in the casual atmosphere with your friends. Delightfully tacky yet unrefined, Hooters is your neighborhood spot where you can kick back with cold beer and hot wings any day of the week. The Original Wing Joint since 1983.
North Bay
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Hooters-what a place”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We were going to the hockey game and this was the closest. The girls were very friendly. The place was packed but we were seated in about 20 minutes. Tay was very nice and efficient. The food was great and both food/drinks were reasonable. The decor was good, the premises clean and lots of folks with kids. Highly recommend. All round, an enjoyable experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters Tampa, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Hi there!

Thank you for the review and positive feedback. We're happy to hear that you were impressed with the experience and we hope to see you again sometime soon!

Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    28
    23
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Just Stopped in for Some Beer!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were driving around looking for a place to get a quick drink and decided on the Hooter's on Hillsborough Avenue. We were in town for a Bucs game and were drawn to the sign that said it was the "John Gruden NFL Monday Night Football Crew HQ". Anyway, we sat at the bar and had a few drinks. The bar tender was great! She was friendly and funny and went out of her way to make us feel at home along with the regular patrons sitting there. The beer was cold, the bar tender made my wife some different mixed drinks, suggested some to her and got her a nice tropical drink in a Hooter's Girl glass. It was a fun way to pass some time and we enjoyed the visit, the customers, and the bar tender!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PABucsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters Tampa, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you for the review! I'm happy that you and your wife decided to stop in and visit us while in town for the Bucs game. We hope to see you again soon!

Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time or money. They need to take a Long, honest look at their operations.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Food-awful, service-slow and distracted, forgot fried pickles and charged me any way. Our drinks were just ignored. NEVER EATING THERE AGAIN.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taw1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters Tampa, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hi there,

We apologize for your disappointment. We just send you a message in regards to your other review for the Hooters Brandon location.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So over this place!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

It was a novel concept in the beginning - skimpy shorts and ample servers. Guys could talk their gals into going because the food was decent. Seems to have lost it's touch over the years. Food is average and the concept has been over-done. Needs an over-haul to stay on top of this type of "sports" bar.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters Tampa, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We definitely appreciate the feedback so know that your voice has been heard.

Hope you choose to give us another shot sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“like the fact i can bring my dog”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

just another average wing place. the service is ok and the food is predictable. biggest thing is that you can watch PPV and bring your dog to sit on the deck.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BDSHANK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters Tampa, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm glad to hear that you and your dog feel welcome. Hope to see you again soon!

Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters Tampa also viewed

 

Been to Hooters Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing