We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #346 of 2,435 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We enjoy coming here whenever we visit relatives in Tampa. The restaurant is clean and the food is fresh and healthy. The menu is varied and has something for everyone. Service is good and fairly fast, except during rush times when is may be a little slow.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AL_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

AL_Pete - Thank you for visiting every time you are in town! We hope to see you again soon!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 68 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

This restaurant that offers breakfast & lunch until about 2:30 pm, offers a wide variety of fresh food. The setting is relaxed like a California bistro. The staff is good & the prices are reasonable for the great quality of the foods offered.

Thank Marilyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Marilyn E - We are happy our breakfast and lunch items, service and value all impressed you. We hope to see you again soon!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I usually go the First Watch in downtown Tampa so this was going to be an interesting experiment to see if the restaurants have consistently across the board.

The short answer is yes! We were a party of nine and came at a busy time as well 9:00! Once again flawless meal and service despite a very crowed restaurant. Everybody's eggs were cooked exactly like they were ordered, for me that's an important part of it because if my eggs are not over-light, I'm not a happy.

My only issue is why the restaurant does not utilize larger coffee warmers for a large table party. It just makes the servers run around constantly getting new canisters, just does not make a lot of sense. Otherwise, great food, value and service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 8ric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

8ric - We are thrilled our food and service lived up to the high expectations you have from visits to other First Watch locations. We will also share your suggestion about our coffee as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Good food. The eggs benedict were great as were the bacon & cheddar pancakes. Lots of healthy options too. Our service was a bit slow but tolerable.

Thank Candace J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Candace J - Thank you for coming in for breakfast! We do apologize for the service you describe here and will address your comments. It is wonderful to hear how much you liked our Eggs Benedict and pancakes. We hope to see you again soon!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

I love this place! We thought to go here today-Sunday, and Mother's Day! Food was awesome, and no wait. Our waitress was Jessie, she is just excelent! Right on time with drinks and attentive. Best service!

Thank F150nurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

F150nurse - We love that you love our amazing food and fantastic service. Thank you for spending part of your Mother's Day with us!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing