We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast !”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #349 of 2,430 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were at the E. Fowler spot while visiting Busch Gardens. It is located in a strip mall, just off Fowler. The service is fast and efficient.

Thank HCLBRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

HCLBRK - Thank you for stopping by! We are glad you had a wonderful experience.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for First Watch
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 68 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

I come to resturant fairly often for lunch as the food is great. They make really good Benedict's that you must try. Prices are all under $10 but the close at 2:30 for the day.

Thank J V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

J V - Thank you for all of your lunch visits! We are happy to hear you always enjoy a nice meal with us, especially our Eggs Benedict.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is one of the best meals that I have eaten in quite a while! First Watch Restaurant specializes in wholesome, healthy ingredients. I had their "Swisshroom Omelet" which included fresh crimini mushrooms roasted in house with melted swiss cheese. When you order coffee, they bring you your own pot, which I thought was nice.They squeeze their own O.J. and use fresh, wholesome ingredients in their other food options. It was a very pleasant experience!
Prices were a little higher, but well worth it because of their fresh ingredients!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Mark C - We are honored we served up one of the best meals you have had in awhile. Thank you! It's great to hear how much you enjoyed our fresh, wholesome and filling food, coffee and OJ. We hope to see you again very soon.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

The food here is really just solidly average. Maybe since there are so few breakfast places in Tampa, First Watch is over appreciated. The servers are attentive, the food average and the value seems fine. But if you want a really memorable breakfast, I doubt you will find it here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank offtheclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

offtheclock - It is our goal to provide our guests with a memorable experience, complete with great food, value and service. We are very sorry we failed to hit all of these marks with you. We want to be the best around, so your feedback will be taken serious by the team.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Everything was fantastic for breakfast today. The staff. The food. The cleanliness. The atmosphere. We will be back tomorrow.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zqueball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

zqueball - We are thrilled you had an all-around fantastic breakfast with us. We hope your second visit was just as amazing. Thank you!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing