We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
T C Choy's Asian Bistro
Ranked #603 of 2,368 Restaurants in Tampa
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Lunch with Dim sum and fried rice was very good. Not the best I've ever had but a nice surprise to find in Tampa.

Service was excellent. The only suggestion I have is to consider pricing the Dim sum differently. All dishes at 5 dollars but 3 spring rolls shouldn't cost as much as shark fin. 3 4 and 5 should be the categories of pricing.

Helpful?
Thank Choochface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    12
    10
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Dim Sum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

This is the fourth time that we had Dim Sum in TC Choy's. While the range of options does not compare the the best Dim Sum places in New York and Boston, the quality of the food was excellent and we had a great meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dimitry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Ask for Lower-Priced Menu”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

This restaurant needs to standardize its menu pricing. Their website menu prices are average for an Asian "bistro", but their prices in the restaurant are quite high. We received two different menus on our recent visit. For one seafood dish, the prices ranged from $16 to $24, depending upon which menu was used. Of course, we were charged the higher prices! Two average dishes, no drinks, total amount: $50+. I might expect that at dinner, but not for lunch. While the food was good, it did not warrant the high prices. At the height of lunchtime, there were only two other occupied tables.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SecretChef50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Pete., Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic Asian Cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We've been going to this restaurant for the past 7 years and it never fails to deliver.from the great dim sum served at lunch to the fancier dishes at dinner we have yet to have a bad meal.A little pricey but well worth it.the owner is always pleasant and the service is excellent.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank BJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very good food & service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

I like to go to restaurants in off hours to escape the rush. When I went the restaurant only had three other tables but the service was still excellent. The food was very good. The menu is HUGE so go there with an idea of what you want to eat or you will stare at the menu for awhile. No complaints, I'll return. A great place for a date.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kahntra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T C Choy's Asian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to T C Choy's Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing