We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza is just ok.”
Review of Marina's Pizza

Marina's Pizza
Ranked #425 of 2,399 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Family owned pizza restaurant that has been in the Westchase neighborhood for over 15 years. We pride ourselves on always providing the freshest ingredients and always focusing on great quality.
Restaurant details
Description: Family owned pizza restaurant that has been in the Westchase neighborhood for over 15 years. We pride ourselves on always providing the freshest ingredients and always focusing on great quality.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Pizza is just ok.”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at Marina's several times & the pizza is ok. Being Italians (born/raised) we're very picky about pizza. The dough is good & well cooked, but the sauce is way too garlicky.
Italians do not use garlic in tomato sauce for pizza!!
Also we've always took out our pizza, the location is not charming at all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Roosters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
115 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is the place we go to get our pizza's. Very good and very tasty, especially the white pizza. They also have a caprese salad which is very good as well.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

I was treated very rudely at this restaurant. My 2 year old son dropped a straw on the floor and one of the workers freaked out. Pizza not good and overpriced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank familyoffiveTampa_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
97 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Average Pie”
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We ordered a pie last week - thin crust and well done. When we got it home, it was neither. We found the sauce to be very salty as well. We're from Brooklyn and NJ - we know good pizza.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank FineTimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
718 reviews
340 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
“This no-frill restaurant has good pizza.”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Tucked in the shopping center of Westchase Subdivision is this gem. We enjoy their pizza. The slices of pizza are huge so we order a slice or two each , if we are really hungry. Service is fast and friendly.

They have sandwiches, as well, but we usually go there for pizza.

This is popular with the Westchase residents.

I was told that the owners were from Naples, Italy.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELdglobenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Marina's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing