We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful food and atmosphere.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bin 27 Bistro - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bin 27 Bistro
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

Bin 27 Bistro offers creative entrees with subtle flavors and terrific presentation. I've been there for happy hour, dinner, and Sunday brunch and never been disappointed. And for dessert, try the Campfire Tort. The flourless chocolate cake is infused with a delicious smoky taste, making it a gourmet smore! Bin 27 also offers a full gluten-free menu. One of the best aspects of Bin 27 is its design, it is set up, unlike a lot of places, to muffle noise so you can actually talk to your companions without shouting. I have heard rumors that Bin 27 may be closing next month, and I hope it's not true. It would be a real loss to the Tampa Bay dining scene.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carali_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Hip Bistro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

Not very busy for a weekeday lunch, but they had both indoor and outdoor seating. Although outdoor seating had a view of a parking lot. Food was very good, but not very child-friendly (if you are lookiing for something basic like hamburgers or chicken nuggets). The squash soup was quickly devoured by the kids & adults. The BBQ pork sanwich has an unusual mix of spices - not preferred by anyone. The shrimp gits were yummy. The sweet potato fires were perfect. Service was good - nice waiter & hostess.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank desilady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
252 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“A Gem of a Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

I was in town for the night and a friend took me to Bistro 27 for dinner. It's a clubby comfortable type of place...intimate...our server was attentive with good suggestions.... I started with a cup of chicken tortilla soup and it was easily the best I've ever had. Moved on to the fish of the day selection and it was tender and the risotto cake was crunchy and delicious and the greens were good as well. I ended my meal with the sorbet trio and each one was good but the pear sorbet was a standout. I wish I lived in Tampa because this would become my go-to place!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Glassgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A letdown”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

We went to bin 27 on a recommendation of a good friend who is a gourmet chef. Every dish of hers is a masterpiece. She said it was the best food she ever had in Tampa. My fish was about 3 minutes overcooked and fishy. It was compared to grouper. It was nothing like grouper. The Risotto did not need the amount of cheese it had. Missing was a welcoming fresh basket of bread with soft butter. The waiter was pretentious and yet had to read the features from a notepad.
We brought an ad that indicated "buy $50.00 for $25.00. It was not honored. They said it was an ad to buy a gift certificate. The $25. they gained tonight lost them a lot more in future patronage and revenues.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank totalh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
det. mi.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“foodie paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Delicious,imaginative food and drink. Decor has cool, artsy vibe . Try the hummus edamame. Delicious soup/martinis.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank rodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing